We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible staff, room, facilities and location.”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible staff, room, facilities and location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights to celebrate a wedding which actually took place at the Inn. I can't say enough about how accommodating and friendly every single person was. The location of Sage is also fantastic. I will be back! Thank you to the Sage for making this past weekend amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSV_Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    86
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
229
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic location...right in the middle of the town. Rooms are fantastic and outfitted from Ikea. Breakfast is simple yet includes all the items you need to feel energized for the day...including Greek yogurt! The staff is beyond friendly and willing to assist always! They do not have many parking spots but that is expected of P-Town...I parked for $20 a day just a short walk from the hotel. I will be staying here again for sure! Thanks Sage Inn!

Room Tip: I stayed on the left side of the hotel...the room was great but the rooms on the right of the hotel...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great food and cocktails! Again the breakfast is convenient and includes everything you need to kick start your day.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaCuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just fantastic!

We traveled with friends with a lot of special needs. Everyone at the Inn were beyond fabulous and helped us as though it was completely effortless. The rooms were perfect. The food was great. What a great addition to an all time favorite area of ours.

It put the luxurious, at ease feeling in our vacation. We'll definitely stay again. How soon can it be??

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad one in the bunch
See more room tips
Green Features: Ahead of the curve on all points! I just read Travel Advisors lists of areas for businesses to excel in on the Greening of a business and I don't think the Owners of The Sage Inn have missed even one. Exceptional.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen_1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had our wedding reception at Sage Inn and Lounge and filled the Inn with all of our guests. The staff was amazingly attentive to our every need. Food and dessert were delicious and adult beverages were very creative,

Room Tip: The suite was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travellots2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I spent a lovely weekend at the Sage Inn. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The interior decoration both in the common spaces and the rooms is warm and beautiful. We also enjoyed the lounge and their fabulous specialty drinks. Additionally, the location is perfect- right in the center of town but set back from the street enough that street noise was blunted. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I loved my stay at the Sage Inn! A charming place. Our room was perfect. Warm & helpful folks who soon felt like new best friends. Best location ever! And I still dream about the best clam chowder ever!
I felt very much at home and really really want to come back soon. Thank you for taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent the weekend at the Sage Inn and it was amazing. The staff was super friendly, the location was PERFECT, and it was so quiet in our room even when there was an event down the hallway from us. The room was updated and the entire hallway and our room smelled like new carpet. The shower/toilet was updated, and the sink (located next to the bed) was updated as well. It was beautiful. Although we didn't get to experience the lounge or the food, the menu looked delightful! I would definitely stay at the Sage Inn again!

Room Tip: We were at the very end of the building away from the front entrance and upstairs lounge. It had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#2 of 15 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Property: Sage Inn & Lounge
Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing