We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one word......excellent!”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #15 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this place.This was my second stay here and I was very impressed as the owners made a few suggested tweaks from my last stay ( such as more variety at breakfast and improved guest specfic parking) I had a premuim room which was large, clean and comfy with a great view of monument esp when lit. They now have an upstairs sitting area with coffee machine, where i was able to have friends who were staying elsewhere gather and hang for a bit.The co owners and manager always called me by first name and very present and involved one owner even had tools at hand to make on spot repairs etc if needed) They even welcomed my group of friends who would come in and out to throught my three day stay! ( and allowed them to share in the cucumber water that awaits you as you enter) this is the perfect place to stay in p town cant wait to come back next year for girl splash

Room Tip: classic rooms are adaquate premuim rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This B&B is tucked away behind commercial street. Therefore your close enough to all the action but far away enough for a quiet get away. The lobby is beautiful and modern with several sitting areas that allow you to hang out with friends. The rooms are very nice also. The staff was amazing! They were always cheerful and willing to help in anyway they can. They even helped plan our wedding which was held in the gorgeous courtyard. The managers were very accomodating and helped make our day extra special. I definitely recommend staying at Sage Inn. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaudbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I were in P-Town for two friends wedding. We stayed in the one bedroom unit which had a handicap access bathroom which was nice and large. The room was kind of small but honestly not cramped. I have to say that the hotel was pretty quiet. We were the first room off the stairs on the 2nd floor and I can not remember ANY noise that was annoying coming from the hotel or the lounge. Air-Co was strong and the staff were all extremely nice and accommodating. John was super nice. We did not eat any meals there. The location of Sage is incredible. We only used our car once to go to the beach. You are directly off Commercial street with all the restaurants, shops etc... A bike rental place is caddy-corner across the street. It was just so nice to be able to walk all over P-Town. We got a parking space which was well worth it. We liked SAGE and would recommend.

Room Tip: Get a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gromit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated room. Great location, an easy walk from the pier even with luggage. Staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, and late night access was secure and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwafull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Sage Inn for the third time during the 4th of July holiday (July 3rd to 7th). It does not disappoint. The rooms are always clean and comfy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bar makes great drinks - in addition to the signature Sage Cucumber Cocktail, I tried their white peach sangria, which was refreshing and tasty! The food was also fantastic. We ended up eating there one night when the hurricane hit the cape and my friends and I were glad we did. The owners are also very friendly and approachable. I cannot recommend the Sage highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Right on Commercial St but set back so you're buffered from the bustle. Lovely, comfortable room. Simple breakfast, ate outside on deck. Great spots to eat nearby and the Sage Lounge has delicious food & drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the Sage recently ,during Bear Week,and was truly pleased with it. Our room and the common areas were wonderful and the staff was charming and most accommodating. Being set back from the roadway was a blessing .I can’t say that we were ever bothered by noise from the roadway including the throngs.I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £85 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing