We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Time at The West End Inn”
Review of West End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West End Inn
Ranked #41 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Time at The West End Inn”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Provincetown for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at The West End Inn. We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in room 7 - very private and quiet. Warren was very accommodating - provided extra towels, umbrellas, pillows, helped us get cabs - anything we needed. The grounds of the West End Inn were beautiful! We look forward to returning to stay with Warren and his staff again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vransom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed in room 7 well over 10 years . With knees and hips, and not at the top shape we have not been doing much traveling. Especially in a town where walking is the best transportation. Warren and his staff hsve always have been more than accommodating
Breakfast superbly provided. Either in the common areas or delivered to our spacious room.
We have stayed so often we became friendly with and recognized with the neighbord and their pets.
Warren is always accommodating and helpful on the property and the town and restaurant references.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronmsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasure to find this great B&B on the quieter west end of PTown. Warren is a very gracious host and makes you feel welcome into his inn. The room was tastefully decorated in masculine tones. Bed firm but comfortable. We stayed off season and the inn only had one other guest, so Warren provided a small continental breakfast in our room each evening for the following morning. Oh and we had a small refrigerator in our closet which was handy! He also prepared an ice bucket and champagne flutes for our anniversary! Warren also was happy to recommend local restaurants, bars and local attractions. We will definitely come back again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmaldonado1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

If you are looking to stay at the quiet end of Provincetown this is the place to stay. It is only about a 10 minute walk to all the action on commercial street. Very nice rooms and clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it has a great deck and you can see the water. Nice and private. My partner and I stayed a week there before our wedding. Warren, the owner, was wonderful. He went above and beyond. We are from Ohio so we had a lot of things shipped there for the wedding reception and ceremony. We had several boxes. Warren stored it all for us until we got there and had his help bring it up the stairs for us. He responds quickly to emails and phone calls. His prices are good as well compared to some other places. We were in and out finalizing wedding plans and Warren and his staff cleaned our place around our schedule. I am sure it was a pain some of the time. They totally worked around our schedule. At one time we had so much stuff around the apartment it was hard to clean. They still came in and cleaned around our stuff. They really made things easy for us. Our wedding was at Lands End Inn and Warren allowed two of our friends to take over our apartment for the 2 days of the wedding. He had no problem with us leaving to go to Lands End Inn for our wedding and then coming back afterwards. We came back and stayed a few days after the wedding and Warren was wonderful the whole time. His help works hard, especially Dan. Going up stairs is hard with a lot of stuff and Dan helped us carry a lot and the heavy stuff. We were there almost two weeks. We hope to go back again and be able to just vacation more now that we are married. I would highly recommend staying at West End Inn for your stay. He has several different rooms for you to choose from.

Room Tip: Room 4 is private and has a great deck to lay out and relax on. The apartment has a pull out couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have been staying at the West End Inn for the past three years. Warren is great and the room has everything we need for a quiet romantic trip to Ptown. Room 7 is our favorite but I'd stay in any room. All have private bathrooms and is in a great location to walk to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MG4883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A great place to stay, room #7 is a great room, small kitchen area, fridge and microwave. Warren and his staff make your stay so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The West End Inn is a nice place to stay. If you life B&Bs, this one will not disappoint. I stayed in Room #7 on the ground floor in the back of the house. It was a nice room with a comfortable queen sized bed, a small kitchen area with a mini fridge, a microwave, and crockery, and a decent-sized bathroom. The Inn is located in the quieter west end of Provincetown, which is a nice escape if you are looking for relaxation. It's about a 15-20 walk into town.

The only criticism I have about of the room is that the TV was a bit small for the space. It's not easy to watch if you are lying on the bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 62 in Provincetown
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#20 of 62 in Provincetown
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Inn

Property: West End Inn
Address: 44 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1912
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West End Inn is a seven room bed and breakfast located across from the beach in a historic neighborhood of Provincetown, Massachusetts. It is the ideal place for an intimate, peaceful, and fun experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your West End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing