We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Cook Street
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awol(Provincetown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
656
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn jaykoi cottagegarden suitewriters roomcommercial streetart galleriesp towneach morningperfect hoststhe main houseprivate entrancesconesother gueststhe cottagesgreat conversationmy partnercomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Cook St. Inn is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts, Patrick and John Jay, are charming - the were very helpful in making recommendations about what to do, to see and restaurants - in fact they even made our dinner reservations for us. The location is perfect and a short walk to almost anything you want to do. We will definitely stay there again.

Maureen

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our preseason one-night stay at this charming place could not have been more pleasant. Steps away from the galleries and beach, it is a quiet, spotless haven and a great introduction to the town. John Jay offered us a lovely suite, cooked up a yummy breakfast, and filled us in on all sorts of good information - where to eat, what to do, etc. We'll recommend the inn to friends and family, and hope to spend more time there someday.

Room Tip: Cook Street is a quiet little stretch between Commercial and Bradford streets, so noise from outside should not be an issue in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a lovely time in The Inn at Cook Street. The owners were very welcoming and informative about what to do, where to eat, what to see, etc etc. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and the house&garden as a whole are very authentic and stylish. Breakfast was delicious, made by a very skilled cook, served in a beautiful breakfast/sitting/"get together"-room. Scrambles eggs with spinach is our new favorite! :-) Thank you John Jay and Patrick, for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Inn at Cook Street is a very relaxing, charming and perfectly located bed and breakfast in Ptown. It is far enough from noisy crowds yet close enough to walk to everything.

From the start, owners John Jay and Patrick will make you feel right at home. The room I stayed was way more than enough for a solo traveler, perfectly furnished and very comfortable, especially after my Ragnar Relay race. John gave me a tour of some of the other rooms and cottages, which are very nicely furnished and offer space for bigger crowds.

The outdoor patio, both front and back, is quiet and perfect for an afternoon BBQ with your friends. I wish I had the opportunity to have used it.

The breakfast is excellent and they are more than willing to prepare anything you want besides the main entree. You can also mingle with other guests if you so desire. I can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: For a larger group, you should seek the cottage with the loft.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our group of 6 had a wonderful short stay at the Inn. We were served a gourmet breakfast and enjoyed quiet time in the rooms before we set out on our Cape adventure. John, one of the owners, is delightful and welcoming. He didn't seem perturbed that we arrived hours after we said we would due to Ragnar race logistics. Great ambiance and vibe at the Inn at Cook Street, freshly renovated and cozy bed and breakfast. Close to art galleries and the water. Check it out!! You can't go wrong. Don't forget to notice the beautiful chandelier in the dining room.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will describe which rooms are available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandracj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews