We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tucker Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$162
US$134
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$222
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
185
14
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
14
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Six Stars!!! Our July 19-25 vacation to P-town will go down as one of the best to date thanks to the warm Tucker Inn family who hosted our party of nine. Tucked away quietly on Center Street between Commercial and Bradford streets, the Inn is close to all attractions, be it the beach, trails, restaurants and nightlife. They have ample parking (and with the exception of driving to the beach, you won’t need a car to get to anything in P-town). We stayed in the cottage which has a cute and convenient kitchenette and a really comfortable bed; we’d book the cottage again in a heartbeat but now we’re talking about return trips and experiencing the comfort and character of all guest rooms. The property is physically very beautiful, boasting a large private back garden that in all of its Zen features oozes relaxation. Thomas and Howard have left nothing out in their attention to detail; the comforts of home – and then some – are provided all hours of the day. They and staff provide daily: ultra clean rooms, great coffee/beverages, and very chill surroundings conducive to R&R. The cuisine – featuring Chef Raoul’s 6-star breakfast – is superior to all hotel, B&B experiences we’ve had all over the U.S. And, Raoul graciously accommodated our vegetarian lifestyle with fresh veggies to boot! The French toast is Amazing!

Further, Thomas and Howard throw an amazing Saturday evening cocktail party which was not only appreciated by our group but also helped all staying at the Inn to socialize. This was a blast and has led us to some new friendships!
Before we checked out, we were already planning our return trip for next year!

We highly recommend that you make this your home on the Cape!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This has been our second time staying here and are looking forward to our next. The breakfast are fantastic, the best we've had! While the Inn is located in a great section of town, it also offers a great place to hangout,relax and enjoy the company of fellow guest.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tah1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

From the moment we met Howard & Thomas we were treated with outstanding hospitality. Our stay was very comfortable, as so were our dogs. We all felt right at home! The breakfasts created by Chef Raul were outstanding! Meeting really nice people at breakfast made the stay even more enjoyable. The outside common area creates a sense of comfortable zen like relaxation.
If you're looking for a people friendly, pet friendly, extremely clean B&B with outstanding breakfasts, look no further! You've found it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are great for dogs. Easy access the outside!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkGfromStamfordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I agree with reviewer danh111081 with the belief that the Tucker Inn should be rated #1 B & B in Provincetown instead of 13th. With that said, this was our sixth two week stay with Howard and Thomas, and while many things remain unchanged (friendliness of everyone, the absolute cleanliness of the house thanks to Michele, Colby and Chloe welcoming us back each year like old friends), other things have gotten even better if thats even possible. The garden and breakfast area is so much MORE pleasant and relaxing, the gourmet breakfasts are even MORE gourmet and delicious (thanks to the talented Raul) Thomas' coctail parties are even MORE fun and delightful. Over the years, we have been known as being daily beach bums, heading out to Herring Cove by 9:30 each morning, but this past year we lingered longer around the Inn in the morning talking and getting to know the other guests. I can't say enough except to say we will be back for two weeks in 2013.

Room Tip: Super comfortable mattresses, a charming/relaxing meditation garden, two of the nicest dogs imaginable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkpsieden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've been coming here for years and honestly don't understand why this INN isn't #1 on trip advisor. Seeing the other Inns that are rated higher, I know that The Tucker Inn is easily the best place to stay. They have an amazing place that is beautifully decorated and their gardens and fountains are relaxing and wonderful.

The food is amazing. Breakfast is cooked by a chef, which does not happen in any other Inn in the area.

The rooms are impeccably clean. Michele and the rest of the staff do an amazing job cleaning all the rooms and house daily. There isn't a speck a dust anywhere to be found.

Howard and Tom are amazing and gracious hosts. They provide a very warm stay and cater to their guests, even treating them like family.

The Inn is very well maintained and is absolutely beautiful. Located within walking distance from everything to do in town, but also just far enough away to get a good quiet nights rest.

I strongly suggest checking out their website. The pictures and description of the Inn as well as the staff are 100% accurate. Just a beautiful place. It is impossible not to fully enjoy yourself at this place!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and decorated nicely and with style. Any room here is a good room to pick.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danh111081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews