We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for the second time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tucker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tucker Inn
Ranked #36 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Back for the second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Our first stay at the Tucker Inn was last year. We were looking for a place where we could bring our new puppy. We came back this year because of the great hospitality provided by Howard and Thomas. The Inn itself is lovely, both the rooms (we've stayed in room #3 which has a great new rainfall shower!) and the common areas. A delicious breakfast is included and it's nice to sit outside at the dining table in the serene garden at the start of the day with other guests. The signature cocktail party on Saturday nights is also a testament to Thomas and Howard's hospitality. They put a lot of effort into providing hearty and delicious appetizers, wine and new and different cocktails for guests. We will surely return next year! (We take part in the annual Swim for Life.)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    15
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
152
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were fortunate to snag a room at this incredible B&B because of a cancellation. The inn is charming, elegant, modern, classic, sophisticated, and relaxing all at once. The grounds are absolutely immaculate. The cottage in the rear of the property is cozy, private and comfortable. The bed in it is amongst the best I have ever slept on. And the cottage has everything you need if you want to just forget about the world and hide away, yet also has a great access to the grounds. The innkeepers are wonderful and really know how to make guests feel at ease. The breakfast and pastries were gourmet and I've never seen orange juice so freshly squeezed. I've stayed in a lot of places in Provincetown but none as wonderful as the Tucker Inn. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you really want to get away yet be close of to the action of Provincetown.

Room Tip: The cabin is lovely but I'd love to experience the main building. All of the rooms look terrific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMW757677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at the Tucker Inn with my boyfriend. We chose to stay there because of the excellent service and high quality we have come to know. Fully expecting what we had the last time, again I was blown away at the improvements they have made. Their breakfast, which was spectacular before, was even better, with specific menus and meals made a la minute to order for every patron. All of the ingredients were fresh and hand picked by their gourmet chef who dazzled the palate with tasty flavor combinations and plates that were visual masterpieces.

Though we were unable to book our "regular" room, we had a peak inside and the remodeling done there and the redecorating elsewhere in the Inn made for a much more lovely experience overall.

Definitely stay here if you want good food in a great venue operated by amazing people with wonderful dogs. Book early because this gem has many loyal customers that are always happy to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Tucker Inn is probably the best b and b we have ever stayed in. The aesthetics of the inn were wonderful--nice touches everywhere. Our hosts were warm, friendly, caring and great to talk with, as were the other guests. And the breakfasts---wow!
All in all, we felt that our expectations were not only met, but exceeded. If you go to Ptown, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationsrus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

On the eve of our departure for Provincetown, we were desperately looking for a nice place to stay that would also accept our dog, Charlie, a big bernese mountain dog, very clean and well-behaved. After looking and calling 15 to 20 places that couldn't accept our dog because their "dog friendly" rooms were fully booked, I stumbled upon a listing for the Tucker inn. After looking at pictures and reading good reviews, we called, they had a room, they accepted our dog so we booked the room. And boy, are we glad that we found this place. First of all, the location is excellent, very close to the action (shopping, restaurant, bars and so on), walking distance to everywhere basically. Second of all, it's super clean, and I'm very fussy about cleanliness. Third of all, the room, bathroom and common areas are super nice, comfortable, and welcoming. Also, breakfast is included and the food was amazing, very good and satisfying breakfast, everything was homemade (fruit salad, big muffins, pastries, etc.). And there are all the other little things that made our stay so nice and comfortable (a fridge fully stocked with soft drinks and ice tea available 24/7, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, lots of nice, comfortable and relaxing outside areas to lounge, all areas accessible to our dog who could roam around freely as the property is completely fenced in. The hosts were super nice, very friendly, very welcoming to us and our dog. They were also very generous in allowing us to have friends with a toddler over one night. I highly recommend this place. Very good price for the quality!! Will go back if we ever go to Provincetown again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GengenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Tucker Inn stay (July 28 - 31st). Our accomodations were bright, comfortable and clean. The common areas were attractive and well-designed. The overall location is set far enough away from Commercial St to be considered quiet but close enough for great walking access to dining and shopping. And for the second "B" in "B&B", chef Raul's breakfasts were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Six Stars!!! Our July 19-25 vacation to P-town will go down as one of the best to date thanks to the warm Tucker Inn family who hosted our party of nine. Tucked away quietly on Center Street between Commercial and Bradford streets, the Inn is close to all attractions, be it the beach, trails, restaurants and nightlife. They have ample parking (and with the exception of driving to the beach, you won’t need a car to get to anything in P-town). We stayed in the cottage which has a cute and convenient kitchenette and a really comfortable bed; we’d book the cottage again in a heartbeat but now we’re talking about return trips and experiencing the comfort and character of all guest rooms. The property is physically very beautiful, boasting a large private back garden that in all of its Zen features oozes relaxation. Thomas and Howard have left nothing out in their attention to detail; the comforts of home – and then some – are provided all hours of the day. They and staff provide daily: ultra clean rooms, great coffee/beverages, and very chill surroundings conducive to R&R. The cuisine – featuring Chef Raoul’s 6-star breakfast – is superior to all hotel, B&B experiences we’ve had all over the U.S. And, Raoul graciously accommodated our vegetarian lifestyle with fresh veggies to boot! The French toast is Amazing!

Further, Thomas and Howard throw an amazing Saturday evening cocktail party which was not only appreciated by our group but also helped all staying at the Inn to socialize. This was a blast and has led us to some new friendships!
Before we checked out, we were already planning our return trip for next year!

We highly recommend that you make this your home on the Cape!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#12 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#32 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
John Randall House
John Randall House
#25 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moffett House
Moffett House
#22 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker Inn

Property: Tucker Inn
Address: 12 Center St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine bed and breakfast with a dash of the exotic located on a quiet side street in the heart of Provincetown. All modern amenities, flat-screens, wi-fi, state-of-the art climate control, in a gently restored 1872 Second Empire Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tucker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing