We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all around!”
Review of Charm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charm
Ranked #19 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved the Elephant Walk! It was close to the strip, but still quiet. The hosts were superb and absolutely gracious. They suggested some great entertainment in the area and made our stay very comfortable. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, but I would try and get a room upstairs, they have less foot traffic the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Anthony and Andrew,
Thank you for staying with us at the Elephant Walk Inn. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear your stay was fantastic!
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Thanks
Don and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very pleasant place to spend a Provincetown weekend. The people who run it are friendly, easy-going and helpful, the whole place is very charming and well kept, and the continental breakfasts (served on the front porch) were delicious (especially the freshly baked muffins). There is a small terrace on the second floor too. Even the other guests were interesting! I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itaiphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us at the Elephant Walk Inn.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
I am always happy when guest have fun together while hanging out on the tree house deck!
And thank you for "Highly Recommended" It is something we will never get tired of hearing!

Don and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I selected this Inn for my daughter and I due to its close proximity to all the shops and excitement of Commerce Street. I wanted to walk everywhere quickly, yet have a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. We had just that! The room was clean and comfortable had the amenities I like, a small flat screen TV and air conditioning. Great hospitality from the Innkeeper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us at the Elephant Walk Inn.
I am happy to hear you had such a great time while you were here.
I hope you are able to come back again for a longer stay!

Don and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at the Elephant Walk Inn for my birthday. The value cannot be beat! The inn is conveniently close to Commercial Street, and the continental breakfast is just enough to get your day started. In addition to the excellent accommodations, the innkeeper himself is gracious and hospitable. He had recommendations for everything we asked him about, including bike rentals and take out restaurants. He even let us stow our luggage in the office as our ferry back to Boston didn't depart til 8 hours after check out. We were so grateful for his flexibility. Boyfriend and I cannot wait to return to Provincetown and we will be eager to stay at the Elephant Walk Inn when we do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Marissa And Steven,

Thank you for staying with us at the Elephant Walk Inn. And taking the time to write a review about your stay. It was our pleasure to have you both here.

I am very happy you had such a great time while staying here at the Inn.

Come back and see us again soon!

Don and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughter and I spent 4 nights in this beautiful B&B. The Innkeeper is very nice and helpful with information. The house and the rooms are perfectly clean and nice decorated. The beds are quite comfortable. Everything is kept in a very good condition. The patio on the second floor is charming as well and and we loved the tree top terrace. Continental breakfast is served with delicious self-made Muffins. Parking is included. The location east of the town centre is a great place to explore galleries and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return. A place we can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrike Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Elephant Walk Inn.
It was a pleasure to have you both stay at our Inn.
Over the next months we will be working more on the Inn doing upgrades and doing our best to make your next visit with us better and better.

Don and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. She arrived Friday and was the 1st guest of the season. I was running the Ragnar relay and had to run Fri and Sat from Hull before I arrived at the Elephant Walk Inn Saturday late afternoon. This was our first time staying here in our many years of visiting Provincetown. I had made the reservation and since Kathy was there to support my run I wanted a decent place. I was very happy when she reported to me it was very nice. Very clean, nice manager and owner and she felt fine even Fri night when she was the only guest. It is very well located and close to our favorite restaurant Napi's and all of downtown.Coffee was good as was the continental breakfast. Delicious warm muffins included. We appreciated the parking that came with our room and the rate was very reasonable for Provincetown. The ceiling fan was a good thing since it was a hot May night. We would definitely return...Lisa Christie, Newburyport, MA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychojock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephantwalkinn, Manager at Charm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Lisa ans Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn.
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and look forward to having you come back again soon.
We value the feed back from our guest and are happy to hear you recommend us!

Hope to see you both again.
Don and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Innkeeper Jeffrey is nice and very helpful with information. He can indicate directions for visits in and around this town. The house is very clean, extremely comfortable and is tastefully decorated. The location east of the town centre is a great place to explore galleries and restaurants. We liked the glass of wine offered around 04:00 PM as an apéro. The patio on the second floor is very charming as well. It was great to park the car in the parking lot next to the Inn at no extra cost. A place we can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudeBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 63 in Provincetown
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 63 in Provincetown
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm

Address: 156 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2343 (Formerly The Elephant Walk Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £95 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Room bed and breakfast with parking, private baths, king and queen beds, wifi, a/c, mini refrigerators. Full deck and sunny front porch. Close to all shops, restaurants and night life. Newly owned and operated as of March 2017! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Charm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elephant Walk Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing