We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Memorable Vacation”
Review of White Wind Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Wind Inn
Ranked #25 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Memorable Vacation”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I just returned from staying at the White Wind Inn. To be very honest I wish I were still there. The location cannot be beat, the room top notch and the help could not do enough for you. If you are looking for an inn with best best people and the best location in the heart of it all, you have found it st The White Wind Inn..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    18
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
80
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The White Wind was the high point of our trip to New England...The staff was very helpful and friendly, and Michael, the Owner, made us feel especially welcome and at home.....This was our first trip to Provincetown in over a decade since moving to the West Coast, and it didn't dissapoint...The town has all the energy and charm I had remembered, and White Wind, especially the front porch, was the perfect spot to reconnect. The Saturday cocktail party was an expected bonus, and we enjoyed laughs and drinks with the other guests...what a Treasure....We'll be back !

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are the most romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent my birthday weekend at White Wind Inn and absolutely loved it! Michael, Michael, Adam and everyone at the Inn was so wonderful. Our room was big, bright and very comfortable. They left a complimentary bottle of wine chilling in our room when we arrived...quiche at breakfast was yummy but the best part was the cocktail party on Saturday night. Wine and drinks were flowing, great conversations, fabulous people watching from the chairs on the porch and lots of laughs. Perfect location, great people and atmosphere. We highly recommend it! We are planning on going back again next year for the same weekend. It was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was my first B&B experience. The room was lovely with a view of Commercial Street and a private bath. The owners were very nice and accommodating, allowing me use of the room after my yoga class on my departure day. The best experience was getting to know other visitors and sharing a glass of wine on the porch to peoplewatch. My only complaint - and it is minor - is the b'fast was ordinary (grocery pastries vs. something baked) except for the day we had quiche, which was good. The owners did have a cocktail party on Saturday with open bar and munchies, which was very nice. I would stay again, and perhaps take them a recipe for my blueberry coffee cake...

Room Tip: The State room, where I stayed had the largest shower and was by far the most attractive room - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a charming inn located right in the heart of central PTown. The rooms are comfortable (we stayed in both the Captain's Room, which is very roomy for an inn of this age, and faces Commercial Street, and the Quarterdeck, which is a bit smaller and not as bright, but still very comfortable). Claustrophobes should note the showers are a bit tight. The included breakfast is great, and includes hot food (eg quiche and hard-boiled eggs) as well as pastries. Each room has a small 'fridge stocked with drinks, and you are welcome to raid the main 'fridge downstairs. But the thing that really shone was the staff--*everyone* was friendly and accomodating, doing everything they could to make our stay pleasant. They would take time away from whatever they were doing to answer questions and direct us. And they were very gracious. We had to stay an extra night because of weather, and they couldn't have been more accomodating. We would absolutely stay there again next time we're in town. Such great customer service.

Room Tip: The Captain's Room and the Quarterdeck ar ethe same price, but the former is a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadalot212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Great Place to stay, wonderful service, Michale and staff make us feel right at home! Would recommend to anyone. Best Porch to view the sites on commercial street! We had fun, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The White Wind Inn is in a great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and galleries. The inn is very well maintained and very clean. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#28 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#7 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crew's Quarters
Crew's Quarters
#43 of 62 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#27 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Property: White Wind Inn
Address: 174 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your White Wind Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing