We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the White Wind Inn!”
Review of White Wind Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Wind Inn
Ranked #28 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just finished another wonderful 8 night vacation at the White Wind Inn! As always everything was great. We loved our room, the bed was super comfortable. They have added new quilts and pillows this year so everything looked even more crisp than usual. Staff was great as always. Already made our reservation for our next trip!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the back of the house with private entrances, but really you can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCJimmy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This will be our ninth year staying at the WWI over the labor day weekend. We love it here. The common areas are beautiful. Looking forward to seeing the new deck and patio in the back but honestly the people watching from the big front porch in the heart of the west end is entertainment in itself. Michael and his staff, especially Jeffrey, treat you more like old friends than guests. Their hospitality is outstanding. From the cocktail parties and barbecues to the personal attention and service you couldn't ask for more. The rooms are clean and charming, some with extra amenities like fireplaces and jet tubs. Stay here and I promise you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a lovely historic inn offering friendly atmosphere a d pleasant surroundings. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful as are the owners.
The location is perfect for easy access to al the bars and restaurants as well as the beach.
The atmosphere in the inn is always very friendly with a nice mix of people from different parts of the world. The porch parties are a wonderful way to get to know people and enjoy a cocktail or three.
I have been staying at the inn for 7 years, this your will be my 8th time. If only England was not so far .......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasV0gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Each year we come back, the White Wind Inn, it's owners and staff, continue to out do themselves. We feel like family staying here, no matter what you need or want, it can be provided.
From relaxing with a morning cup of coffee, to the always fun Saturday evening party..the perfect vacation spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenF527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at WWI and it continues to be one of the most consistently excellent inns we've ever stayed at.
From the perfect location for people watching, the attentive staff (Michael, Jeffrey & Demetar) to the great functional antique furniture, and delicious breakfast, its the best. We will keep coming back and recommend The White Wind to anyone looking for the quaint yet upscale vacation experience Ptown is known for.
Keep up the good work, guys!

Room Tip: The back rooms a little larger & can accommodate pets, but you need to go in & out through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicDenBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We needed a last minute accommodation for just one night to attend a concert. It's nearly impossible to find this during the busy Provincetown summer season, but happily, The White Wind Inn had a room available for just that one night. We arrived early and the charming Bounty room was ready. Our cheerful and helpful host showed us around the property and then to our room. We particularly liked the private balcony, the very comfortable bed and the compact, but nicely equipped bathroom. Complimentary beverages in the small fridge were a nice touch. As others have pointed out, the central location is outstanding and the expansive front porch is a great spot for people watching. The breakfast was very nice with many different offerings and a great opportunity to socialize with the other guests. We hope to return again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basingstokecambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a nice guest house. We were here for three nights July 12-15. From the staff to the happy hour to the delicious breakfast to the beautifully appointed rooms to the awesome front porch to the amazing location... this place has it all and is the best spot to stay when visiting Provincetown. Who could ask for a better location? The front porch overlooking bustling Commercial Street allows great people watching and the central location provides excellent adventures in close proximity. We stayed here once before, about five years ago, and loved it then. Now that we have been back, we can't wait to visit yet again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the house on Commercial Street will obviously have more noise, but not bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftl-principal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.0 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 64 in Provincetown
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charm
Charm
#19 of 64 in Provincetown
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#10 of 64 in Provincetown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Address: 174 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Wind Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your White Wind Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing