We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old/historic but warm and fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Wind Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Wind Inn
Ranked #28 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“old/historic but warm and fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

So these guys, like most of P-Town, are pretty open - their inn is old.

And when I say old and we are talking about the rooms you are staying in - and oh BTW, the walls are thin. They tell you this in their literature from the beginning and P-Town isn't exactly supporting Marriotts and Hiltons - it is mostly inns so just get used to it. The rooms are more like NY apartments than country estates - the bathrooms are tight and the the showers were obviously retrofit but the beds are comfy and the place is clean and comfortable.

This one is right in the middle of everything - 100% walk-able to the beach, ferry, and downtown. The owner, Michael throws a great little happy hour/cocktail party on Saturday afternoons with strong drinks and lots of camaraderie - everyone who walks by knows the White Wind...

Jeffrey, the property manager, makes a mean cosmos and my fiance's wobbly legs can confirm that he knows what he is talking about. There is a great continental breakfast (a little more than standard) included with a tasty local quiche.

We were only in town for a weekend and this place made us feel right at home! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    18
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
79
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I can't really say anything negative about the place, except that the shower in the bathroom was tiny. The room was nice, the bed was adequate, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was what you would expect in the off season in a resort town. The location can't be beat, if you want to be in the heart of Provincetown - right near the Boatslip and P-Town's awesome tea-dance. There was parking - but you just leave your car and walk everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonMary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

First visit to P-town and couldn't have selected a better place to stay. Enjoying a glass of wine on the front porch was a great way to wrap up the afternoon and begin evening activities. The hosts were all very accommodating and helpful. Our room was very private and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. P-town during "bear week" was quite an experience. While my girlfriend and I were certainly in the minority, we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our first stay at the White Wind Inn and it will not be our last as we are already booked for another date. Provincetown is one of our favorite vacation destinations and we have always been loyal to another Bed & Breakfast in town for over 14 years. The common area is great with a fireplace, plently of nice places to sit and chat with friends and guests. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The innkeepers, Jeffrey and Michael were so friendly and so accommodating. We never have been made to feel more welcome. We have made new friends and can't wait to return to see them! It was so nice to feel at home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms at this inn exhibit their own individual charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was my first time staying at this B&B, and I am very glad I did. The house is beautiful, the rooms are very well decorated and the staff were amazing! This is now my only choice while in PTown. D, the houseboy, was very friendly and went out of his way to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Reservations and check-in went smoothly. The rooms were nice and clean. The common area and breakfast were way above expectations. My boyfriend and I felt like we could just chill out in the common area next to the fireplace, or go out on the porch and talk and watch people as they passed by on Commercial Street. They added to a memorable weekend, where my boyfriend and I got engaged. Loved it, and I hope to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are great for easy access to all the common areas, but can be a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had walked by this house the many years I've been going to Provincetown and always thought it was pretty from the outside. When I was looking for a dog-friendly place to stay recently I saw this property on the list. Our room was clean and spacious with good light. My only complaint is the bathroom was a little small, but it wasnt a big issue. The manager Jeffrey and the proprietor whose name is slipping me were friendly and around when needed. Loved the chairs on the front porch that looked over Commercial St. We sat there a lot watching the people walk by. Our dogs had a great time and everyone was so nice with them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanH328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#30 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#13 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#29 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#9 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#31 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Property: White Wind Inn
Address: 174 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Wind Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing