We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient to Commercial Street shops”
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Revere Guest House
Ranked #12 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our first visit to Provincetown, so I took a chance on a place recommended here but where friends had not stayed. It was a great selection. We stayed in the Garden Room on the second floor overlooking the back garden and breakfast area. We loved the location, just a short walk down the block to Commercial Street, but just far enough away to avoid the noise and commotion. The hosts were fantastic: helpful in every way but unobtrusive. Breakfasts featured fresh-baked muffins or scones, along with a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, boiled eggs, bagels and yogurt with coffee, tea and juices, served in a separate building in the garden.

Our room was cozy, but with room for a queen-size bed and two chests of drawers and an easy chair. The small closet included a small refrigerator that limited space for hanging clothes. But the bathroom was quite nice with a tub/shower, good water-pressure and ample hot water. There is AC, although we were there in early fall and did not need it. Windows on three sides made for good ventilation. There is also a hot tub in back that seemed to be closed for the season while we were there.

We will definitely consider the Revere Guest House for a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This must be the best B n B in Cape Cod! As soon as we arrived we were impressed by the warm welcome and then delighted with the accommodation for myself and my adult daughter. The rooms are beautifully furnished with no cutting corners when it came to fine bed linen and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was served in a delightlful room to the soft backround tones of Frank Sinatra and Doris Day -fresh fruit, a selection of home-cooked pastries, yoghurts and huge variety of teas. The whole tone and atmosphere of the place was conducive to total relaxation and comfort. Gary and David were very attentive hosts. If we ever have the good fortune to return to Provincetown then Revere House will be number 1 choice!!
Patricia Murray. County Clare

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Thank you Gary and David !! We LOVED our stay at The Revere Guest House. Our only regret - we wished we could have stayed longer. Our one bedroom apartment / suite was beautiful. Everything was immaculately clean - and so cozy and inviting. Our morning breakfasts were perfect - and ready early enough for us to start a long and active day !! We enjoyed chatting with the other guests over our coffee in the morning, but overall - it was a beautiful and private place to stay. The gardens and the hot tub and outdoor shower were an added luxury. The Revere Guest house is located a half block from the main street of Provincetown. We walked everywhere we wanted to go - we had access to so many restaurants - and loved the energy of the town itself. Waterfront activities were close by. Overall - this was the perfect spot to stay while in Provincetown. Met ALL of our needs in a five star way !! We will return ! Next time - we will plan to stay longer !!

Room Tip: This guest house includes a hot tub, beautiful peaceful gardens, and an outdoor shower !! Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthann-Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at this B & B in late August after reading all of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We've been to PTown many times over the years and this B & B has many charms that others do not. The owners were accommodating and friendly from the first email and throughout our stay. The location is perfect, about a half a block from Commercial Street (an easy walk down to The Local and Bubalas). The place is kept up to date while respecting the historic charm. The past and present meet nicely; the front of the home has a historic facade but the guest rooms are modern and were renovated or newly built with the care of the two owners who are committed to keeping the place nice (the Web site and Facebook page show all of the work that went into this guest house). In addition to the guest rooms, the great room is a separate building in the back part of the property that provides privacy from the main home and offers a nice gathering space for breakfast; it is open later for snacks as well. Breakfast is basic but consistent and filling with yogurt, cereal, english muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, and one freshly baked treat every morning. Coffee is excellent and tea is available throughout the day. Surprisingly there are no happy hour gatherings with wine and cheese to create a more social environment but not a big deal; these kind of things do not always work well. The overall space is not huge but well maintained and the gardens are beautiful; this has a real Cape Cod feel to it and the care of the owners is obvious. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was very nice; modern bathroom with great shower and high end soaps and shampoos. The weekend we were there it was rainy and we made the mistake of keeping the windows open so it was a little muggy. With the windows open it felt a bit like we were on the back porch but closing the windows made for more privacy. We used the AC in the second part of the trip and it was always comfortable. One of the most memorable parts of our stay was the beautiful rooftop views from our room, and from the deck above our room; probably some of the most incredible views of PTown I've seen with all of the classic rooftops; it was picture perfect. The room was small but clean, modern, and well maintained. As with other B&B's this one did not allow irons in the room, and that was annoying since we had to do our ironing in the owner's main house. Parking is also limited but we made sure to rent a spot off site through the owner. There are only two of the spots up the street (in front of what looks like an old chicken coop), but it was really convenient and I would highly recommend doing so. This space allowed us to avoid driving up Commercial street and was easy to get to for our daily treks to the beach. The owner seemed a little annoyed by having to deal with the parking issue (not with us specifically but through previous experiences with other guests he told us about), as others on the Cape do, but this reasonably priced off-site parking was a good solution. The driveway is small so not easy to access a car if kept on site. Overall a great place to stay with a lot of charm. A few very minor comments for possible improvement but nothing to take away from the genuine care the owners show for this property and their guests.

Room Tip: If you have a car definitely rent a private parking spot up the street; very easy to get to and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTraveler273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Revere House is a relaxing stay in a very attentive envoirnment! The innkeepers Gary and David are both friendly and very helpful, aways willing to help whenever possible. The entire place is spotless, with every need taken into consideration. You will eat breakfast, which by the way is very good, in a cozy breakfast room removed from the main building. If the weather cooperates you can also eat outside on the patio in the midst of a beautiful garden. They even have a hot tub.
The location is wonderful. You only need to walk 1-2 blocks to get to the action.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the second and third floors. Plan to have a small suitcase to carry up to ypur room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidsfirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The attention to detail at the Revere Guest House was great. Everything was beautiful. Gary and David are so friendly and pay attention to all your needs without it feeling intrusive. Our stay was very relaxed and memorable. I can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belchertownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Gary & David were just awesome hosts. The amenities are fantastic, the rooms are super clean and updated, breakfast in the morning was a real treat...it's everything you could want from a guest house experience in PTown. It's centrally located to everything, yet far enough away for some great R&R. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Take Room #8, it has it's own bathroom, it's own entrance, and an incredible view of PTown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSchluterSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#8 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Address: 14 Court St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £88 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown Inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod Lodging. There are six well-appointed guest rooms, a two-room suite and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the patio with an outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing