We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful experience!”
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revere Guest House
Ranked #8 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful experience!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Gary and David were the perfect hosts! They had suggestions of where to eat and what to do. The house was comfortable and close to everything. Breakfast was great and a relaxed atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    39
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
305
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I decided last minute to go to p-town, at the end of july. I found this place online and couldn't have been happier with my stay! It was just myself, and I took the room with the bathroom a few steps across the hall. The room was perfect and cozy, not cramped. Well appointed, and the bathroom, (private for me) was no big deal being a across the hall. I must say that for an old house, everything is new and fresh and spotless! The bed, comfortable, the dressers clean and well maintained, not to mention the flat screen, sound system, lighting. The whole place is clean, and well maintained. Highlights are the ample breakfast choices in the great converted garage that now serves as a well lit breakfast room. I got a look at some other rooms, all just as high standards. And for the rates? perfect for me, I even booked an extra day. pizza place is just down the street, bike shop a few blocks away. all great ! thanks.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the fact that this is an old house. the frame may be old, but inside is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithbymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We would highly recommend this beautiful historic B&B. It is conveniently located 1/2 block off of Commercial Street in the heart of town. Gary and David are extraordinary Inn Keepers. The property is beautifully maintained and the garden area and common space were are favorite. Our room, the Nantucket, was comfortable and clean. It included a small refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a private bath. No need to pack beach towels or hair dryer these were included. We especially loved the expanded continental breakfast. We will return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful historic home close to everything in town, yet far enough away to be restful. Gary as very welcoming, including guiding me by foot to the off-site parking. The room (Room 5) was spacious and comfortable, and the extra touches such as free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, the mini refrigerator in the room were all plusses. Not to mention the top notch bath products including the loofah sponge which was perfect for getting the salt and sand off after a day at the beach. The outdoor space is beautiful, and relaxing on the upper deck was great after the long drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfm02719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very convenient to everthing. Just as charming as I remembered from a stay 8 years ago. Gary the innkeeper was very personable, attentive and focused on guests enjoying themselves. Morning coffee and breakfast were especially enjoyable in the lounge or terrace.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbcltnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The property is very well kept and clean. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast area, which is a converted garage. It is essentially a continental breakfast, but they have a great selection of healthy options. The owners have animals on the premises, but they are not allowed into the guest area of the house. Abby (dog, pictured below) and Floyd (cat) were so adorable and loved attention. I wouldn't even call it a short walk from main street because I could throw a rock and easily hit it from the driveway. I had trouble leaving because the owners were very nice and really decorated everything very well. The only thing I didn't like was that the bed in our room was a little small, but that was because the room was small. The bed was just large enough for us and we are both 5'10". We didn't mind the size of the room because we were not in the room very much during our stay. However, we were lucky to get this room on short notice, so I think it was the least desirable room since it was the only one available.

Green Features: Each room has a list of ways for guests to be environmentally friendly, which revolves around cutting down on water and energy usage and avoiding excess laundry.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Thoughtfully designed with plenty of cosy comforts
Centrally located but quiet at the same time
Gary is exceptionally welcoming
Fellow guests were simpatico with my vacation vibe
Highly recommend to anyone visiting P Town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Property: Revere Guest House
Address: 14 Court St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown Inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod Lodging. There are six well-appointed guest rooms, a two-room suite and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the patio with an outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing