We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS DELICIOUS and reliable!”
Review of Squealing Pig

Squealing Pig
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ALWAYS DELICIOUS and reliable!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I like the smoky seafood chowder, the lamb burger, the fried chicken, the arugula salad (a bit overdressed, but hey- it's a pub. I can't believe they actually even have lettuce) the beef kabobs, the CURRIES, of, and the BEST french fries in town. Wines are meh, but beer list is extensive. Service is solid. And again, it's where the locals go- when it's not full of tourists.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    254
    70
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for late night drinks”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Five of us stopped in for drinks around 10:00PM. Good drinks, atmosphere and service. Nice casual spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Fun Spot"”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fun little restaurant and just what we needed. Good beer, good fish and chips, and prices were reasonable. Since we were in celebratory mode, it was a fun place to eat and visit with long lost cousins. However, if you want a quiet place, this isn't it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“1st night”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ate here on our first night and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Good Oysters, which i guess goes without saying in this town!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FiveBellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our first day in Ptown we walked by this place and it didn't seem like a place we'd like. The next day we decided to give it a try... had our best meal here. Everything was yummy and staff very friendly. A must stop :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squealing Pig also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Squealing Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing