We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bloody Mary’s”

Vorelli's Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Our friend had lunch with her family here and recommended we stop in on our last day to try the Bloody Mary’s.

We sat at a table by the window overlooking Commercial St. super friendly staff that made our time here fun.

There were four of us and we each had two Bloody Mary’s. Yes they were great. We will definitely be back for lunch and dinner and drinks. Nice quaint place in the heart of Commercial St. thanks o the bartender for taking our pic and posting on Facebook.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KStone96815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We’ve been going to P-town for somewhere around 20 years, and ever since that first trip when we discovered Vorelli’s in a blinding rain storm it has been on our list for lunch at least one day while we’re there. This is old-time P-town, not fancy, not trendy, not upscale or spa-like: a good old fashioned real bar with a real bartender, a neat partial wall between bar and table service, and booths and tables for lunch patrons. Yes, locals eat here. We were here last week and delighted to find they were still open for the season.

I had my “usual” – their Boursin Burger -- an 8 ounce beef patty grilled and served on a bun with a hearty dollop of Boursin cheese, fries on the side. Husband had a crab cake burger, fries on the side. Both of us had a Guiness stout. A great fulfilling lunch that does not break the bank, and leaves you well satisfied. Basic is good.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wombat27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

They advertised the best Bloody Marys and we stopped in to try one. Very good. Sat at the bar. Bartender was great. Bloody Mary is their on mix of vodka infused with fresh garlic and sundried tomataoes.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Great chowder, and lobster rollwaiter was informative and attentive. Varied menu, enjoyed background music.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bill_of_prospect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good local place with excellent service. Arrived P'town on a Saturday prior to checking into a one-week rental in Truro. Walked down Commercial St after paying $20 to park. Didn't want fast food. Came upon this restaurant, a local place. Good service and affordable prices. Soup and sandwiches excellent. Sat at a window and saw a vintage car parade.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vorelli's Restaurant also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Vorelli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing