We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #15 of 16 Dessert in Provincetown
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
WORCESTER
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stopped in for a small cone while walking around on Commercial street. The portions are very generous. I loved the heath bar crunch. Staff was friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fun ice cream parlor with decadent sweets”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our family was craving desserts after a good lunch at John Dough's in Provincetown's center and when we walked out of the restaurant there was Ben & Jerry's right next door. Although there was a long line, the kids begged us to wait as they looked around at all the funky Ben & Jerry's giftware and fun paintings on the wall like portraits of Einstein, Marylyn Monroe, Babe Ruth, etc doing various hilarious things with an ice cream cone. The wait was worth it as we had sundaes and smoothies of all kinds, none of which disappointed. A great end to our Provincetown day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Santamonicatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Town!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We go to P-town several times every summer for dinner and then ice cream at Ben and Jerry's. Why? It's the best ice cream in town, and this shop has a great atmosphere and excellent service. It's right on the busiest area of Commercial Street , next to the town hall. Because it is set back from the street a bit and has tables, the family can take an ice cream break before re-joining the throngs! The smoothies are also tops.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molly1mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

While we all know Ben & Jerry's ice cream is awesome, the staff at this location is great. They actually push samples if you are undecided rather than being stingy, as I have experienced elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monona, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great after a meal on commercial. ST”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i only have Ben & Jerry's on the cape. get a milkshake and sit out side town hall and maybe somebody will be singing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 560065w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing