We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow just wow”
Review of Ceraldi - CLOSED

Ceraldi
Price range: US$70 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: CERALDI offers a new dining experience in the heart of Provincetown. Chef Michael Ceraldi creates a 7-course nightly menu, crafted from the season's finest and freshest locally sourced and foraged ingredients. The seasonal open kitchen and al fresco dining allow for a convivial and relaxed atmosphere, where all diners enjoy sitting at the “Chef’s Table.”Our menu changes each night and can cater to diners with allergies or specific dietary preferences. Please specify when you make your reservation. Early seating at 6:30pm, late seating at 9:30pm (closed Tuesdays). Cash Only (ATM across the street). Reservations by phone only.
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow just wow”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We were really lucky to catch the last sitting on the last night. The concept of the pop up using local produce is a lovely one and with only 28 covers it is intimate dining. We chose the wine pairing so were quite merry by the time dessert came. Food was delicious and after seven petite courses we were stuffed and smiling.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best Dining Experience in Provincetown. Period!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

All of these reviews are actually slightly understated. There's no way to adequately describe the joyous feeling that will overtake you as you taste each exquisite course that the chef and his tiny staff bring to your table, with each course exceeding your expectations, no matter how high they might be. The $70 price is more than fair for this transcendent dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ceraldi is a unique experience”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I dined at Ceraldi for our anniversary during the 6:30 seating on this past Sunday. It could not have been more perfect. Chef Ceraldi is charming, humble and after explaining the evening's menu, turned out the seven courses beautifully. I recommend going with the wines he chooses for each course. I won't repeat the other reviews, but I have to say that the whole experience is something we will discuss and savor for some time. Thank you Chef and thanks to your professional staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delicious meal”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

we had a lovely dinner at Ceraldi, enjoying the offerings of the season, the chef told us where the ingredients for each dish came from and what he likes about each of the ingredients he was working with. The dishes were lovely and yummy. A perfect evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank red028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

OK, I have to admit that I could not afford to do this everynight, but what a treat. Food perfect. Read the other reviews, I can't add anything. What I will add is that Michael does a wonderful presentation beforehand to explain every course, his philosphy, how he goes about picking today's ingredients, where they came from, a little bit about his suppliers, and what to expect. BUT, he even goes further. One person in our party is gluten free. Michael came over and explained what he was going to do for that person. He prepared versions of the two courses that contained gluten with other ingredients. In one case chickpea flour, and in the other gluten free penne pasta. On top of all this, the service was excellent. I'll admit I did not time it, but when a course was being served, everyone was served in what seemed like less than two minutes. It is expensive, but it's three hours of entertainment, and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGR1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ceraldi also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing