We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

The Mews Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We attempted this place again after mixed reviews last visit. I am glad we did. Everyone loved their meals - 5 people - only issue was tenderloin ordered as medium rare and was more medium well but tender enough to keep. Otherwise salads, bread, duck, scallops and tuna were all a hit. Good wine selection and attentive/friendly server from Bulgaria. Had a much better table this time as well. Downstairs ocean view. They did a great job accommodating us after a mix up on the reservation - they thought we were supposed to be there several days earlier but we were not even in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Headed4theBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    219
    73
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent menu, fantastic food and wine.
Superb sea view, allowing you to see the sun set
...............................................................................

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank doreenm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lobster miso dumplings amazing!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a must when in P-Town. I was so surprised that this place had such a varied and great menu. I highly recommend the dumplings in miso with lobster - I could have eaten ten orders. The entire menu was extremely creative - featuring items such as lobster vindaloo and crab and arugula salad. We each ordered an appetizer and a main - we almost rolled out of this place. We were so full, finished our meals and were extremely satisfied walking out. The average price without drinks for 2 people runs about $100 or so. The quality of food and service is top notch. I'd definitely come back here again in a heartbeat. Make reservations in advance - this place is packed even on a Sunday.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelanywhere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly Romantic”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed ate at The Mews for our wedding dinner in June. We can't think of a single aspect of our meal that wasn't perfect. The setting, décor and ambiance was perfect for a romantic meal. Our waiter went out of his way to make our meal special and memorable. If you want a memorable, romantic, delicious meal in P'Town, The Mews is it -- you will NOT be disappointed! TeriO & Judy, Charlotte, NC

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed the night in Provincetown and were looking for an upscale restaurant for dinner after three days of camping. The Mews was recommended to us. What a lovely experience! We started off with an ahi tuna starter special then I had the fish special - a pan seared halibut which was delicious. My husband had the almond crusted cod - which he couldn't stop raving about the buerre blanc. Excellent and attentive service and beautiful views of the water. We'll be back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canesgirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Mews Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing