We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful photo op”

Province Lands Visitor Center
Ranked #15 of 74 things to do in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cobleskill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wonderful photo op”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You can visit the center for free and get a great view of the beaches and dunes. Good info about the environment. Free.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    32
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to start your trip to Provincetown, Cape cod”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our tour stopped here for in introduction of the province Lands. They have a gift shop, viewing deck, bathrooms, and we saw a movie about whaling. The top looks like the old life saving towers that was the beginning of Coast Guard. Interesting museum.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nature lover's haven”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There are many wonderful, natural places to visit on Cape Cod. This is a place that stands out in that the dunes cannot be seen like this anywhere else on The Cape.
There is an observation deck inside the visitors center and amazing bike trails throughout the forest. The area is pristine with lovely views of the shore. All of this is just a short hop to Provincetown where you can soak up some lively activity, walk out to the pier , grab a bite, etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We brought my husbands' sis and husband here when we celebrated her 70th in Provincetown. It was a gorgeous day and the views were spectacular! The viewing deck upstairs has beautiful 360 degree views! Gift shop is interesting with a variety of souvenirs and educational kiosks. This is always a good place to bring visitors to provided its a nice day.

Helpful?
Thank Khoolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York,NY
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Decent place with ok view”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped here on our way leaving Ptown. The guard was super friendly and directed us to the visitor center which had a nice view and gave some nice history of the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank StefMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Province Lands Visitor Center also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Province Lands Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing