We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in P'town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Albert Guest House
Ranked #12 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just got back from staying five nights at the Prince Albert in P'town, what a wonderful experience, the location could not be better, the rooms cleaner and the breakfast over the top! Only thing better were the hosts, Stephen and Bob, the inn owners and managers. Would recommend it highly to everyone heading this way.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others, but not a bad room at the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

This place is absolutely awful. The room was disgusting with a horrible cologne order. We tried to get used to it but after waking up the next morning with a headache, we decided to leave. I questioned how thoroughly the room had been cleaned since there was food and an almost empty bottle of wine in the refrigerator when we arrived. We decided to leave after one night. One of the owners said he would refund our money and the other owner came in an trumped his decision and said we would not get a refund. They did offer us another room but that was dank and musty smelling. The owner was horrible to deal with. The website is completely deceiving. Whoever did it is a marketing genious because the place looked great. Breakfast was some fruit, a few frozen bagels, and a waffle maker.
I would run from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMH265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Our website and our other reviews over the past six years reflect an accurate depiction of our inn. We are located in the best part of town, with many repeat customers that love all aspects of our establishment. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our expanded breakfast offerings of fresh seasonal strawberries, blueberries, bananas, melon, yogurt, assorted cereal & granola, muffins, real Belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs & gourmet coffees . Unfortunately this particular guest had unrelated “personal issues” prior to arriving which resulted in this retaliatory & completely inaccurate review even though we provided many options to accommodate the guest. Please contact us directly if you would like more information pertaining to this guests review as we want all our guests to be comfortable and properly (factually) informed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Found this guest house on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. So glad I did. The room (number 4) was clean and had a great view of Commercial Street. Bathroom was small, but had a very powerful exhaust fan, so the mirror was fog-free, even after my long hot shower. Bed was very comfortable, but the comforter was slightly stained. We stayed in the off season and the entire guest house was very quiet. Guest computer with Internet access worked great with a quick response rate. Breakfast included self-serve waffles with pre-measured batter. Location afforded a one-minute walk to all the shopping and dining available on Commercial Street. Our search for a great inn in Provincetown is over, and we're already planning another trip in the fall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwnedByCatsInConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Beautiful inn with welcoming owners! Great location for enjoying downtown. Very pet friendly as well

Room Tip: We book last minute and our room was perfect. There may be some street noise so if that a problem fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We returned to this great guest house located on Commerical Street. It is within walking distance to the shops, beach and restaurants. Steve and Willie were very accommodating. Our room was clean with a wonderful view of the main street. The variety of breakfast items were more than adequate. Thank You for making our stay here enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobthoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this guest house in Provincetown by accident. While getting my hair done at this awesome hair salon "Snip" I came across meeting the owner of the Prince Albert. He was very friendly and had available rooms. He was also very accommodating, being that were traveling with two small dogs. This guesthouse is in the heart of commercial street in walking distance of bars, shopping, dining and across the water. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. They offer a breakfast and for those looking for a hot tub, this one was very relaxing. My only wish was we had more time than one night to enjoy the guesthouse more. I look forward to returning to this property again in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrldtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We just spent three days at the Prince Albert and we loved it. Service and staff were excellent and helpful. The room (#17) was located on the top floor in the rear and was extremely quiet. Although small it had everything we wanted, comfortable bed, private bath, and a small private deck. The location was perfect. Located in the west end it's just outside all the hustle and bustle that we love about Provincetown. A two minute walk and we were in the thick of restaurants, entertainment and shops. We loved the breakfast set up and the outside comfortable front seating area where we would sit and people watch, read, and drink our wine . we got a lot of comments from passers that they envied our relaxed attitude. Parking was our biggest complaint. There is none. The owner gave us a map that showed us where we could park overnight (town parking lot). It was an uphill five/ten minute walk. $13.00/day was actually pretty good and it allowed in and out capabilities that the private parking lots did not. The owner was generous three days of parking off our bill. If you go on a weekend that has big events parking is almost impossible to find. The only other complaint was the in-room refrigerator was very loud when it came on. I actually had to turn it off at night it became so distracting.

Room Tip: Rooms by front door are loudest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 63 in Provincetown
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#11 of 63 in Provincetown
518 reviews
0 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 63 in Provincetown
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 63 in Provincetown
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 63 in Provincetown
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Albert Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Guest House

Address: 164 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £90 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Albert Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 8 rooms has a private bath, flat LCD TV's, new ductless air conditioning, new windows and mini-fridges plus we have secured WiFi, a computer work station, hot tub AND includes our real Belgian Waffle breakfast w/fresh sliced fruits, organic yogurt and granola, fresh juice, fresh baked (daily!) Muffins, Starbucks coffee, Nespresso Cappuccino's and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Albert Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing