We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince Albert Guest House
Ranked #11 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was enchanting, the breakfast was very, very good, and everybody passing by (as we were drinking our cappuccino on the front terrace) told us how beautiful the place was and asking information about the place. The owners are welcoming and charming; you feel like you are visiting friends. It is directly on Commercial Street, but far away from the shows that it never disturbs you. We will go back for sure. Michèle and Daniel, Montréal

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first stay with Prince Albert.
The suite was very nice and roomy, the bed comfortable and the shower and bathroom looked to be brand new. The location cannot be beat (it's right on Commercial) but at the same time, I didn't notice a lot of noise or disturbance from the street at any time. The daily continental breakfast was a nice plus, as was the hot tub. Bob was very helpful. I would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: There are two (adjacent) buildings with (I believe) three or four floors each; the website gives a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hsm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thanks,
For another wonderful stay during BEAR week 2014. Also for being so accommodating to our special event occasion we planed on the property. The BEST. Location in P-Town.
We will be back in 2015. Thanks Guys. Matt & Steve New Orleans Louisiana

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bearignysuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Manager at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Guys--

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not before! Give my regards to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first stay at the Prince Albert, having rented various condos in Ptown in previous summers. We were very happy with our decision to try something new.

It's hard to beat the location, which is not only very convenient (steps away from morning coffee at Joe's, across the street from the Boatslip, and easy walking distance to everything else) but also a big part of the charm. Lounging out front, chatting with other guests, and watching the world go by, was one of the highlights of our week.

Bob and Stephen were helpful and gracious hosts. Efficient and helpful email communication from "first contact" then leading up to and after our stay. Procedures for taking credit card deposit and payment were clear and fair.

Our room (#8) was as expected and advertised -- no unpleasant surprises. Clean, spacious enough to move around, although no place to sit at a desk or table (I used the dining room when necessary). Air conditioning was very effective and surprisingly quiet. Furnishings were fine. Bed was reasonably comfortable, although we found the mattress quite soft -- a matter of personal preference, of course, but it still felt soft compared to other accommodations. The room's location is very handy to the front entrance, dining room and kitchen, although that means you hear any noise in the main part of the building, and at any hour. We were warned before we booked that room, and it wasn't an issue for us, but light sleepers should take note.

The daily breakfast worked well for me. Not super fancy, but it was exactly as advertised and provided enough variety. The mini-muffins were annoyingly delicious.

I rented a bike for the week and was happy to be able to lock it to a bike rack that is behind a lockable gate, away from the traffic.

We connected several devices to the wi-fi network and had no issues at all. A printer was easily available for boarding passes at the end of the week.

All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would happily return to the Prince Albert.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks Tim for your feedback. We hope to see you back again next year. All the best, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

From the moment you get there, the Prince Albert is the most welcoming, warmest accommodation we have experienced in Provincetown. The location is perfect, the breakfast is wonderful. Mostly, you just feel comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you so much Stephen, Bob and Shelby!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words, and thank you for the UCONN shirt! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had to come back to Ptown to celebrate my 50th birthday, and wouldn't have stayed any where else. The constant parade of diversity walking by created a warm celebration on the patio the entire week. The owners of Prince Albert helped as the backup plan for my brothers gay wedding that was scheduled on the beach as the hurricane landed. They know how to make a vacation very special!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepSmilingInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your input. We're happy you had the chance to celebrate a milestone hear and that your brother's wedding went off perfectly. We hope to see you back again soon. All the best, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First and foremost Stephen, Bob, and Shelby were very hospitable and accommodating. That's worth the stay right there! We were celebrating our friends' wedding and another's 50th birthday. Everybody - even members of our party who were not staying here - had a great time. You can't beat the location on Commercial Street and near the Boatslip - Joe's Coffee next door. People-watching heaven! We had room 12 facing Commercial and enjoyed the proximity to the front patio. All-in-all a fun, memorable stay in Ptown!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsnitker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Prince Albert Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We enjoyed meeting the Nashville gang for the wedding and birthday party. Thank you for your input. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.6 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#8 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#26 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Albert Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Guest House

Address: 164 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2119
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £175 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Albert Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 8 rooms has a private bath, flat LCD TV's, new ductless air conditioning, new windows and mini-fridges plus we have secured WiFi, a computer work station, hot tub AND includes our real Belgian Waffle breakfast w/fresh sliced fruits, organic yogurt and granola, fresh juice, fresh baked (daily!) Muffins, Starbucks coffee, Nespresso Cappuccino's and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Albert Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing