We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartments on beach.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #24 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The one bedroom apartments right in the beach are the best place to stay. Beautiful views, delicious breakfasts, and free bike use. Tucked away on quiet East End of ptown. Nicely decorated as well.

If you stay in apartments in beach club they aren't cleaned daily. It's kind of like renting an apartment. You walk to the main building to have breakfast, borrow bikes, use jacuzzi, etc.

The beach club apartments have a kitchen that is stocked with basic pots and pans. All these units also have balconies with chairs overlooking water. Totally beautiful. It's like you have your own private beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays in our Beach Apartments and really appreciate the time you took to post your review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Aerie House & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We much enjoyed our stay in the beach cottage. Our rooms were comfortable; and the location,
superb. There were, however, many signs of the fatigues of the year--a musty smell in the bedroom, a cracked shade, dirty grout, a breakfast with packaged bread and factory cake. Aerie House may well deserve the praise it has received, but we did not see it at its best. It is still to be recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your letting us know where we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We do simplify breakfast during non-holiday times in the winter when we have just a few guests. We try to make up for this by making egg and breakfast meat to order for guests which we do not offer when we are busier. We were surprised with your comment about a cracked window shade and will check it out but all our Beach Apartment window blinds were replaced last spring when we refreshed the units so they are less than a year old.
We do hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nothing but exceptional, all around. From the welcoming hosts (Steve and Dave), to the delectable breakfast spread, everything was above and beyond our expectations.

My boyfriend and I stayed for our anniversary weekend over MLK weekend. While a majority of Provincetown had shuttered either for the winter season, or just for a couple weeks during January, we found the Aerie Guest House to more than make-up for that. From the amazing collection of books, DVD's and games; to the perfectly appointed rooms; and the all-weather, all-season hot tub (it has a deck over it, so even rain or snow wouldn't affect a good soak!); my boyfriend and I didn't want to leave when the weekend was over!

We stayed in Room 4, which was charmingly midsized (a practical kingdom for two boys from NYC!) A fireplace at the foot of the bed, a jacuzzi bathtub which was JUST big enough for us both, and a quick walk to the areas of town which still showed signs of life on our quiet January weekend, made this weekend away one we will remember for the rest of our lives!

Thanks Steve and Dave for the yummy food, the knowledgeable recommendations, and the friendly demeanor from start to finish: we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We thank you for choosing Aerie House to spend your one year anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting both of you and look forward to seeing you back. Also, can't believe you both fit into your room's whirlpool tub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The Aerie House is just perfect. Owners Steve and Dave are friendly, but not invasive. They have great knowledge and recommendations for the area and have a restaurant rating system as scored by guests - very clever. To top it off, breakfast, made daily by Dave, is out of this world. Clean, friendly, accessible to town (2-5 minute walk) - it's a jem. And it's dog friendly (for real).

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Gudie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My partner & I were traveling to Ptown from Miami for vacation, and a few friends from NY wanted to join us. Its really difficult to find a NICE b&b that can accommodate more then two people. So thats how I found Aerie House...You can read the other reviews to hear how wonderful this place, breakfasts, Dave and Steve are(and they're all true)... But I highly recommend spending the few extra $ and booking EARLY to reserve the top floor "eagles nest" 2 bedroom with fireplace and private deck. Its awesome and will help make an unforgettable experience. And isn't that what travel and vacation is all an about?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are so glad you found us and had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It's been nearly 15 years since I last visited P'town and it was great to find a fantastic place to rest our weary travel bones, after four weeks of traveling across the US. Our visit coincided with Memorial Day weekend and, in between dodging prams and strollers on Commercial Street, Aerie House provided a welcome retreat. Our hosts made us feel like part of the family during our 6-night stay over and everything was clean and a great attention to detail. I never used the spa in my room, but the outside hot tub was perfect and provided a great view towards the harbour. The bicycles, although a little dated, were perfect to negotiate Ptown's streets and bike paths through the dunes; although I did find the whole concept of having to return the key each afternoon a little annoying, especially when I wanted an early morning (pre-dawn) cycle to do some photography. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We enjoyed meeting and hosting both of you this past summer. We appreciate your comments about our complimentary bicycles. We renew the entire fleet of bicycles every three years as they get a lot of use. This past summer was the third year of the current fleet and we have a new fleet coming next April. The bikes are available every day in-season from 7:00am to 7:00pm. We ask guests to return the keys when they are finished each time so we can assure all guests that we will always have bicycles available when requested. For guests that need bikes outside of these hours or want to keep a bike for their exclusive use during their stay we recommend renting a bike from Ptown Bikes.

Though Australia is a long way from Ptown, we hope to see you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was looking for a cute quiet place to stay in town. I came across the site and browsed the rooms and fell in love with room 2 at the seaside cottage. I was warmly greeted and informed of all of the restaurants and things to do nearby. When I opened the door.....my mouth dropped...it was so much cuter than the pics, large bedroom, super clean bathroom and a well use of space in the living room and kitchen. When I opened the exterior door and vowed that I will be back right here at least once a year. Perfect experience. Thank you soooooooo much.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your regular visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#11 of 62 in Provincetown
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset House Inn
Somerset House Inn
#27 of 62 in Provincetown
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing