We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #26 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Best breakfast bar none. When your breakfast is included you really expect very little. We could not have gotten better in the finest of restaurants. Steve and Dave are the greatest hosts and always very helpful from restaurant reviews to any DVD you could want. If you stay in P-Town, stay here. Dogs are welcome and bikes are free, also free pick up from the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Aerie House & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2009

From the moment we arrived, Dave and Steve, the owners, were so welcoming and helpful, that we knew this was going to be special. As we checked in, Dave gave us a tour of the house and told us all about provincetown. They had so many amenities! From the endless supply of candy in the hallway to the complimentary champagne in the fridge in our room to their great selection of dvds that we had access to watch in our room at any time to the amazing breakfasts that they served buffet style every morning (even catering to special dietary needs or restrictions) to their great friendly dogs that greeted us to the bikes that they had for their guests to check out and use anyday to their complimentary pickup and dropoff service to the ferry (if that's how you came) to the great housekeeping (our room was always clean) to the great rooftop deck where we ate our breakfast to the hot tub (that we never wound up using, but hopefully we will next time). This place is just amazing and we will definitely be back (hopefully even this summer!).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altermood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

we were brother (52) and sister (50) with our children (19, 18) and (15) from Switzerland during low season. We rented the 3rd floor suite and two extra rooms on 2nd floor, three nights. All very nice with sea view. Had a great barbecue on the private deck (3rd floor), movie evening in the suite. Specials to mention: 10 bikes in increasing size and fine condition to use for free (great bike trails in the dunes); delicious and extra prepared breakfeast buffet; large selection of dvd movies; great, quite location; easy walk to the sea and town center.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

My spouse and I had a very enjoyable weekend here. The room we stayed in was small but cozy and well-furnished, and the cleanliness was top-notch. The owners, Steve and Dave, were very helpful, and Dave was an amazing cook! The free bikes for rental were also well-maintained and we had fun riding it to explore the town and the bike trails near Race Point. Would definitely be back sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie-emme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

My only regret about Aerie House is that we only stayed for one night! The owners were wonderfully friendly and helpful, minding our bags for a while after we checked out and booking us on a whale watching cruise for which they helped us get a discount. The room (the smallest and cheapest) was comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished with the added treat of champagne in the fridge. There was no en suite with this room (as with the two other small rooms) but the shared bathrooms were perfectly nice and clean. The friendly dogs, sweets left around the house and dvd library were lovely finishing touches. I definitely plan on returning one day, I want to check out that hot tub!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funktious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Great, quiet winter stay. Beautiful house, friendly owners, excellent food.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

What a wonderful Inn. Pet friendly, this wonderful establishment is run by Steve and Dave. From the moment you walk in the door you are relaxed by the scented candles and candy dishes about the room and greeted by the resident two lab dogs. The property is an old home now modernized to accommodate the traveling public. The accommodations range from basic (bedroom with shared bath) to wonderful sized kitchenettes perfect for two. The top floor is itself a full suit. The views from the front living-room are just wonderful, overlooking Cape Cod bay. The daily housekeeping is excellent. The breakfast is not cooked to order, however there is something for everyone including a hot offering. Excellent coffee too! The Innkeepers are very knowledgeable on the area and weekly events. Bikes are available for touring and a great hot tub awaits you at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone looking for clean accommodations and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 62 in Provincetown
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing