We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aerie House & Beach Club
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Provincetown
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
163
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb bouter decktop floorbreakfast cookedcommercial streetdvd libraryp townevery morninggreat capeprovincetown baywonderful propertyup to dategas fireplaceoff street parkinggreat hostswonderful visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

After extensive searching I chose the Aaerie House and the third floor suite as it seemed to suit our needs. First I will say the photos did not do justice to the stunning view we had from the suite and the private deck. Amazing! The main level and sitting area was inviting and cozy..a bit too 'cozy' for the breakfast if you needed to stay inside to dine, but the deck was ample enough. We were fortunate to have the private deck of our own. If you are a dog lover, this is certainly a place to be as the owners had two very well behaved labs on site and guests had dogs as well. This is NOT the place to be if you are allergic to dogs or have other canine issues. The stairway up to the third floor suite is narrow and difficult IF you have knee issues, so keep that in mind. Our suite was lovely and pristine. The two beds were very comfortable and the fireplace was lovely to have on the chilly nights. Dave is an amazing cook and just a sweet soul and I really enjoyed chatting with him. The quality of the food offerings were first class and the coffee was really good. 8 a.m. is a tad late for some for breakfast if you need to get out early, but we had a coffee maker in our suite along with a mini fridge and microwave. I would keep Aaerie House on my list of places to stay for sure. Another reason I chose Aaerie House was the wi-fi availability, however, the 'wanderingwifi' that they use was impossible to connect to and I spent hours trying and talking to the internet techs on the phone who were less than informed. With very little time to devote to finding a hot spot it was a glitch we did not need. I seldom have trouble with connectivity with my Mac, but this was an issue here that was never resolved. You have to go down to Commercial Street to the Wired Puppy (no parking of course) to get connection. It added stress that I felt was unnecessary, so just be aware if you have business to tend to while away, this may be an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCSTE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

From the generous and helpful advice over the phone even before we booked the stay, to the incredible on-time pick-up at the pier, to the scrumptious homemade breakfasts featuring a different treat every morning either on the deck overlooking the cape or in the fabulously cozy great room, to the free bikes available for use, to the beach access, to the shared and extremely organized restaurant reviews, to the small details like orchids and always full candy dishes, to the jacuzzi and all the other wonderful details......it's hard to stop talking about what a great experience it was.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed in the Aerie House before going to NYC for 4 nights. As you walk into the reception area it is welcoming. There are large leather sofas, a fire place, bookcases etc. They have a very extensive DVD collection which can be viewed in your room.
We stayed in Room 4, it was small, but we knew that when we booked. Was it too small? No, once the cases were organised it was ample big enough.
The room, like the rest of the house was well decortated and spotlessly clean. The bed was a quality piece of furniture which made for a good nights sleep.
The paitio area was a real gem, it offered sea views and had the sun shining upon it all day long. With wooden tables and loungers, newspapers made available and an ice machine, made it a perfect place to have an hour or two in the afternoon to chill out with a glass of wine.
Breakfast is also served on the patio. What a great breakfast, there was a selction of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. Bagels, English muffins, toast and preserves. The best bit in my opinion was the hot selection, frittatas / omlettes and very sweet, but very addictive french toast.
The garden area is pretty and well looked after and there are good quality bicylces which can be used by the guets for free.
I had to try the outdoor hot tub becuase it was there to be used.

Dave and Steve are the owners, and they are great, we saw more of Dave than Steve and he was freindly, helpful and more importantly intersted in what were had been up to, what we had planned etc.
They offer to pick you up from the ferry pier and drop you off, they have pretty much covered all angles when it comes to hospitalitly.
They should be very proud of their guest house, in fact I know they are, as it shows in all aspects of the place, from the cleanliness, the dceor and the little touches that make this place stand out.

We were lucky, we had amazing weather and throughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Best breakfast bar none. When your breakfast is included you really expect very little. We could not have gotten better in the finest of restaurants. Steve and Dave are the greatest hosts and always very helpful from restaurant reviews to any DVD you could want. If you stay in P-Town, stay here. Dogs are welcome and bikes are free, also free pick up from the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

From the moment we arrived, Dave and Steve, the owners, were so welcoming and helpful, that we knew this was going to be special. As we checked in, Dave gave us a tour of the house and told us all about provincetown. They had so many amenities! From the endless supply of candy in the hallway to the complimentary champagne in the fridge in our room to their great selection of dvds that we had access to watch in our room at any time to the amazing breakfasts that they served buffet style every morning (even catering to special dietary needs or restrictions) to their great friendly dogs that greeted us to the bikes that they had for their guests to check out and use anyday to their complimentary pickup and dropoff service to the ferry (if that's how you came) to the great housekeeping (our room was always clean) to the great rooftop deck where we ate our breakfast to the hot tub (that we never wound up using, but hopefully we will next time). This place is just amazing and we will definitely be back (hopefully even this summer!).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altermood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews