We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #26 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My friends and I stayed in the 3rd floor apartment for four nights. The room has a separate entrance and a private rooftop terrace that overlooks PTown and the ocean…just beautiful! The apartment was very clean, up-to-date, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the Inn Keeper went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Couldn’t say anything negative about the place…

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kuban305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Aerie House & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2009

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at apartment 3 at the beach club. The apartment is on floor 2 of a 3 unit building. (There is a separate unit next door). There is a nice balcony overlooking the sand and water. The unit is not luxurious, but comfortable and clean with a very nice bedroom (good size and comfy bed), a small living area, dining area and kitchen. Everything worked properly, but a few items in the apartment were very worn and needed replacing. I think the apartment offered good value, with breakfast included at the main inn. The hosts picked us up at the dock and drove us back upon departure. They were both informative and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at The Aerie Inn and Beach Club.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed in the third floor apartment in their Beach Club, with a balcony deck right over the water. Lovely place, very, very nice staff. Quiet. . .just far enough (a few blocks) from all the downtown shops to keep it quiet, yet very close walking distance to every restaurant shop and whale watch pier. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresawhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

After extensive searching I chose the Aaerie House and the third floor suite as it seemed to suit our needs. First I will say the photos did not do justice to the stunning view we had from the suite and the private deck. Amazing! The main level and sitting area was inviting and cozy..a bit too 'cozy' for the breakfast if you needed to stay inside to dine, but the deck was ample enough. We were fortunate to have the private deck of our own. If you are a dog lover, this is certainly a place to be as the owners had two very well behaved labs on site and guests had dogs as well. This is NOT the place to be if you are allergic to dogs or have other canine issues. The stairway up to the third floor suite is narrow and difficult IF you have knee issues, so keep that in mind. Our suite was lovely and pristine. The two beds were very comfortable and the fireplace was lovely to have on the chilly nights. Dave is an amazing cook and just a sweet soul and I really enjoyed chatting with him. The quality of the food offerings were first class and the coffee was really good. 8 a.m. is a tad late for some for breakfast if you need to get out early, but we had a coffee maker in our suite along with a mini fridge and microwave. I would keep Aaerie House on my list of places to stay for sure. Another reason I chose Aaerie House was the wi-fi availability, however, the 'wanderingwifi' that they use was impossible to connect to and I spent hours trying and talking to the internet techs on the phone who were less than informed. With very little time to devote to finding a hot spot it was a glitch we did not need. I seldom have trouble with connectivity with my Mac, but this was an issue here that was never resolved. You have to go down to Commercial Street to the Wired Puppy (no parking of course) to get connection. It added stress that I felt was unnecessary, so just be aware if you have business to tend to while away, this may be an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCSTE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

From the generous and helpful advice over the phone even before we booked the stay, to the incredible on-time pick-up at the pier, to the scrumptious homemade breakfasts featuring a different treat every morning either on the deck overlooking the cape or in the fabulously cozy great room, to the free bikes available for use, to the beach access, to the shared and extremely organized restaurant reviews, to the small details like orchids and always full candy dishes, to the jacuzzi and all the other wonderful details......it's hard to stop talking about what a great experience it was.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed in the Aerie House before going to NYC for 4 nights. As you walk into the reception area it is welcoming. There are large leather sofas, a fire place, bookcases etc. They have a very extensive DVD collection which can be viewed in your room.
We stayed in Room 4, it was small, but we knew that when we booked. Was it too small? No, once the cases were organised it was ample big enough.
The room, like the rest of the house was well decortated and spotlessly clean. The bed was a quality piece of furniture which made for a good nights sleep.
The paitio area was a real gem, it offered sea views and had the sun shining upon it all day long. With wooden tables and loungers, newspapers made available and an ice machine, made it a perfect place to have an hour or two in the afternoon to chill out with a glass of wine.
Breakfast is also served on the patio. What a great breakfast, there was a selction of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. Bagels, English muffins, toast and preserves. The best bit in my opinion was the hot selection, frittatas / omlettes and very sweet, but very addictive french toast.
The garden area is pretty and well looked after and there are good quality bicylces which can be used by the guets for free.
I had to try the outdoor hot tub becuase it was there to be used.

Dave and Steve are the owners, and they are great, we saw more of Dave than Steve and he was freindly, helpful and more importantly intersted in what were had been up to, what we had planned etc.
They offer to pick you up from the ferry pier and drop you off, they have pretty much covered all angles when it comes to hospitalitly.
They should be very proud of their guest house, in fact I know they are, as it shows in all aspects of the place, from the cleanliness, the dceor and the little touches that make this place stand out.

We were lucky, we had amazing weather and throughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Best breakfast bar none. When your breakfast is included you really expect very little. We could not have gotten better in the finest of restaurants. Steve and Dave are the greatest hosts and always very helpful from restaurant reviews to any DVD you could want. If you stay in P-Town, stay here. Dogs are welcome and bikes are free, also free pick up from the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 62 in Provincetown
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing