We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2006

This B&B is the complete package. The first thing that came to mind when we initially toured the B&B was "WOW"...our hosts know how to make their guests fell at home. Breakfast was delicious, there was tons of info on local restaurants and bike tours, and the view from our room made us want to stay in all day long. If we ever come back to visit PTown there is no other place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tcnguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 180 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2006

Our stay in the middle of September at the Aerie House was our first time staying in Provincetown and, wow, we won’t stay anywhere else! What a great find! We stayed on the top floor, a lovely two room suite called the Eagle’s nest, with a fireplace, sweeping views of the water and a private deck. It was charming, clean and very relaxing. A huge DVD library was available with DVD TVs in each room. There is a great view from the communal hot tub as well. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with delicious homemade goodies like bacon quiche and raspberry pastries that got eaten up fast. There were also healthful selections like whole grain cereals, fresh fruit and soy milk. The owners, Steve and Dave, couldn’t have been nicer. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and local activities. Nice touches like glowing candles, orchids and local artwork adorn the common room (which also has a great view!). The location is ideal, a few minutes walk from great restaurants and galleries. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2006

We usually spend the first week in July at our timeshare in Provincetown, but because of our work schedule, we had to rent out the timeshare and come a week early. We decided to stay at the Aerie House, and we're glad that we did. The house is beautiful, and the rooms were extremely comfortable.

Steve and Dave, the owners, went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. A wonderful breakfast was served every morning, candles were kept burning in the common areas, and Steve and Dave were always ready with recommendations for things to do and places to go. They really made us feel as if we were house guests.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2005

I recently stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. I rented Beach Club cottage #1 and I loved it. It was right on the beach - you can't beat that! The cottage had everything I needed for a unique home-away-from-home experience for a long weekend. My cottage included TV with cable, a full kitchen, free washer/dryer in the Beach Club apartment building next door, my own thermostat, an awesome private deck with a view of the beach (also great for stargazing), CD player, a comfy comforter in one of the drawers for those cool P'Town evenings, a little heater in the wall next to the shower. I also had a sleeping loft where I had to climb a ladder to get to bed, which I thought was just so cool. There's free bike rental for guests at the Aerie House up the hill - I highly recommend taking advantage of this, as I had a very nice time riding the bike trails out to Race Point and Herring Cove. The location of the cottage was great - just a short stroll down Commercial Street to the center of town. There was an internet cafe just a few buildings down called The Wired Puppy which I highly recommend if you aren't bringing your laptop. The owners of Aerie House/Beach Club, Steve & Dave, were very nice and gave me a free ride to the airport on the day of my departure since the ferries weren't running. This was my first visit to Provincetown and I will definitely be back and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I highly recommend the Beach Club apartments/cottage. I met a lot of other tourists who were unhappy with where they were staying - it was nice to tell them how awesome my cottage was! A good choice.

Stayed: October 2005
13  Thank keithb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam17M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
1,204 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing