We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful accommodations and great breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations and great breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed at the Beach Club apartments which are right on the beach and have balconies overlooking the water. The apartments are equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, two TV's and two DVD players. King sized bed in the bedroom and pull out sofa in the living room. Amazing views from the balcony of the harbor and water. We loved sitting out there on the Adirondack chairs to read and watch the water and beach. The apartment was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The top floor apt has a slanted ceiling in the bedroom that you can hit your head on if you're tall.

Breakfasts were amazing and offered in the main house about 2 blocks away. Usually some combination of eggs (quiche, cheese omelettes), sausage or bacon, delicious roasted tomatoes, fruit salad, and something freshly baked (amazing blueberry muffins, banana bread, etc.) Also, coffee, juices, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. They have bikes that you can borrow with helmets and locks. They also have a jacuzzi at the main house that we didn't use this time, but have in years past. The owners, Steve and Dave, are nice and accommodating with good information. They have an extensive DVD collection that you can borrow from.

The main house and apartments are on the East End of Ptown which is a little bit away from the crowds and bars and restaurants (but still within walking distance). There are mostly galleries at that end which is nice because it's quiet at night. Overall, wonderful place. We've been there 5 times and plan to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
97
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Well I was in PTown for only 2 nights 27-29 of May, just to get to know the city and have a good time. Arriving there, in few minutes Dave picked me up in the pier and we headed to Aerie house. Wow ! I loved the place from the start ! Good taste was everywhere ! There was a feeling of cosiness; the high quality of everything and the cleanness were visible; Dave gave me a "tour" around the place and the first thing I did was take a small nap on that super confortable bed and experiment my private whirlpool (I stood in room 4), just great ! Everything seemed to be thoroughly taken care of, their comittment to their guests are seen in details, the bikes seem new, and I had a great time riding to the seashore , the road is even nearer than city center that is no more than 5 min from the Inn and there is a good convinience store before the city center too. Breakfast had a variety of things, from tomatoes topped wth cheese and herbs and many types of croissants to all sorts of yougurts and jellys, then we had it on the confortable deck wth a great bay view. In my view, Steve and Dave were born for this kind of job. I only missed not having used more the wonderful outdoor hot tub , I 'll certainly use more next time. Thanks guys for the wonderful experience ! Antonio Nogueira- Brazil.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

We were very impressed with this property. The owners were on site and available at all times with smiles on their faces, the room was spacious and spotless with one of the best views I've ever had in P-Town on vacation. We loved their pet friendly policies, DVD library with current and interesting titles, and really enjoyed their restaurant rating system. Each guest is encouraged to fill out a rating card for the restaurants they went to while there, and the owners compile it into a star system. Really great idea. Extensive menu file on site as well so you could decide where you wanted to eat. Our room had a gas fireplace, private deck, and two televisions. Would have been perfect for four people, and even nicer for two. Rates were not inexpensive, but the value was definitely there, and in P-town you really DO get what you pay for. We felt like we really got our money's worth. We had to leave a day early due to some problems at home, and they even refunded our missed day, even tho their website clearly states that they don't have to. And, they did this without even asking!! Talk about service. They said they have been runnig it for 10 years, but I didn't sense even a hint of burnout. They really seem to love what they do, and it SHOWS!! I give them a 10 out of 10!! Thanks guys!!! Jay Kerch

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

A visit to Provincetown in late March is a toss of the dice when it comes to weather and availability of "things to do," however, a two-night stay (Mar 28-30) at the Aerie House in the "Eagle's Nest" room made what could have potentially been a miserable trip (record flooding in New England during our visit) into a relaxing, calming weekend. With nothing else to do but sleep in, watch movies by the fireplace, and stare out at the rough seas, we couldn't have chosen a better place to call home for two days. We most appreciated the attention to detail at Aerie House, both in the building and customer service. Example, as most restaurants were closed pre-season, inn-keeper Steve had an organized list of restaurants that were open that week, and even devised a cleaver rating system from guests so we could easily navigate the options and maximize our time/money.

We could not have chosen a better place for our last-minute trip to the cape, and will certainly attempt to make reservations here again when the weather is more cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoSleepTillMnhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

My fiance and I spent 3 nights here at Beach Club apartment 4 during the off-season. We were looking for a a little peace and quiet for a short vacation where we didn't have to contend with kids on spring break. The accommodations were great - our apartment was on the top floor with a gorgeous view. The full kitchen was small but well-equipped, allowing us to cook in and save the cost of dining out for every meal. Off-season there is no maid service but the apartment was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed for incidental clean-ups and plenty of linens. Provincetown was lovely to walk around in and almost empty except for friendly locals. There were plenty of businesses open to keep us busy during our short visit, and we had the beach to ourselves for strolling when the weather permitted it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx,NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Although our stay was way too short we immediately fell in love with the Aerie House and are already planning our next stay. We've stayed in other much more expensive Inns in P'town but this place set a new standard in which to rate from. These guys went all out on renovating this gem of an inn and it shows everywhere yet miraculously still holds that old world charm which makes P'town so alluring.

We stayed in Rm 1, the Eagle's Nest. This is NOT a room, it's an apartment complete with a huge private deck, a seperate bedroom in addition to the huge living/sleeping area and a full bathroom complete with a huge jetted tub & granite countertops. The kitchen has a microwave, full sized fridge, and a coffee maker with all the fixings.
The two queen beds were extremely comfortable, fresh and made up with very high quality sheets and bedding. Couple all this with windows everywhere letting light in all day long, beautiful light earth toned colors,a beautiful gas fireplace & a stereo radio/CD player coveniently tuned to a classical station & you're in heaven.

The owners are super friendly guys & the two black labs are gentle & extremely affectionate. The views you must experience yourselves--other than on top of the Pilgrim's Monument you won't get a greater view of the harbor & lighthouses shining at night. That's what I went to sleep to & I've never slept better...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronx_NYJim_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

My friends and I stayed in the 3rd floor apartment for four nights. The room has a separate entrance and a private rooftop terrace that overlooks PTown and the ocean…just beautiful! The apartment was very clean, up-to-date, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the Inn Keeper went out of his way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Couldn’t say anything negative about the place…

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuban305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Somerset House Inn
Somerset House Inn
#22 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#32 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#14 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#19 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#26 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Property: Aerie House & Beach Club
Address: 184 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing