We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Spectacular Views”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Value and Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We've been staying at the Moors forever, and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are well appointed, clean and incredibly comfortable. Staff welcoming and helpful. Second floor rooms are definitely worth the price; with a view of the moors you can sit for hours watching the tide making it's way in and out...relaxation to the max. Only wish they were open off season...book ahead and prepare to soak in Ptown

Room Tip: go for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharma_karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I cannot thank you enough for this post. Your description is absolutely what the Inn at the Moors is all about. The ever-changing view of the Moors, with the changing of the tides, the great view of the sunset, and relaxation; that's what we strive to provide; including a helpful staff and comfortable, clean rooms.. Thank you very much for sharing your experience; I appreciate it incredibly. Looking forward to a wonderful season ahead, and hope we will see you sometime soon! Wishing you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
15
73
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

the Inn at the Moors is secluded compared to some other places in PTown. Removed from Commercial Street. Get a room on the 2nd level and wake up to the best view on the Cape. Close to the Beaches and Bike Trails and a hike on the breakwater. Delicious Food at Red Inn. Lunch can be picked up at Relish. For me Cape Cod is about beaches, swimming and getting close to nature. You can't beat this place

Room Tip: You have to stay on the 2nd floor so you can read and look out over the water and drink coffee every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your view of the Moors with others. We are so happy you enjoy the view and the ambiance of the west end. We love all the restaurants that are so close to the hotel. Relish, Sal's Place, Victor's The Red Inn, The Deli at Gale Force Bike Rentals.. AND we are the closest motel to Herring Cove and Race Point, as we are located on the edge of National Seashore. Just a few of the many wonderful reasons to enjoy the west end of town. We wish you an amazing upcoming season and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for posting your positive reflections about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The view from the Inn at the Moors was beautiful.

We were very disappointed to find that the place was a motor inn. The web pics and description were much nicer than the reality. Rooms were very cramped and outdated with old carpeting.

Also we expected a coffee maker in our room but once again we were disappointed. Coffee was available in the motel office but we preferred it in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinny-poo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and giving feedback. We cannot improve without hearing our customers concerns, as well as compliments. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I think we have a different view of "motor inn", as we a historical part of the West End of Provincetown. We do not advertise that we are anything but a small, family run motel with competitive prices AND a spectacular view, that includes a very clean room, with a staff that is ready to do their best to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. We may not be the most modern Inn located in Provincetown, but we do have our perks. We wish you a wonderful upcoming Summer season and hope this finds you well and happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

While I think this place is misnamed as an "Inn", we found it to be fine for our brief stay in this nice town. Really a motel from a number of years ago, the Moors has done a decent job of keeping up with the times by modernizing the bathrooms (still very small), and providing a very nice bed with excellent sheets. The veranda looks out to a vast and beautiful wetland with herons and all that. The walk to town is not short (a mile?) but provides a lot of interest along the way.
A decent but basic breakfast is provided in the lobby. The gal who seems to run the place is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Upper level has slightly better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylnsam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor, and taking the time to review our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep up with modernization, without losing the quaint atmosphere, and traditional Cape Cod style. Thank you for mentioning. As for the walk, it is about a mile (give or take), depending on where in town you are walking. It is safe and leads to the quietness we enjoy out here on the West End. I am trying to figure out which gal you are mentioning, but from all the gals here, we appreciate you noticing that we run the place nicely and efficiently. All the girls here thank you for the mention. Have a great Winter and maybe (hopefully) we will see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawker, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We chose this hotel because it was women-owned. We stayed three nights here. The service was disappointing (luke warm welcome, ambivalent goodbye upon departure and minimal assistance provided), hotel room clean but sparten, but the view was beautiful (make sure you stay upstairs as all rooms on ground level open on to a car park).
Be warned it is a long walk from the pier (longer than suggested when I sent an email of enquiry), but there are bikes around the corner (you need to get there before 5 to hire one). Once we had bikes it was much easier to be located so far out of town and we really enjoyed being close to the bike paths in the dunes and were able to ride easily into town.
The breakfast is awful - cakes, old fruit and luke warm water for tea and coffee.
It was pleasant because there were few people staying there, but we will look for something else next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay extra and stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our unique location. Being on the West side of town, a little outside of the downtown area, leads to the quietness and serenity we are known for and enjoy. I am sorry you didn't feel properly welcomed nor sufficiently assisted. We pride ourselves in our customer service, therefore I apologize if you felt it lacking. We hope you asked for the assistance you needed, because, we always have someone on staff to provide all the help one could need; but if we do not know you are in need of anything, we cannot remedy it. And just to clear up the comment about our Continental Breakfast (we are sorry you felt it wasn't quite up to your standards); we serve much more than just fruit and coffee cake. We provide juice, coffee, yogurt, croissant, coffee cake, fruit, assorted tea (which we offer hot water to steep with; which can always be reheated AT ANY TIME for any guests who finds it too warm, provided they let us know that it isn't hot enough for their liking) and always a friendly face every morning. We are happy you chose to stay with us, and again appreciate your taking the time to comment. Wishing you a wonderful upcoming Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Friends recommended this motel so we decided to try it although we usually prefer to stay in small inns/B&Bs. We were glad we took their advice because the location is amazing. We had a king-size room on the upper level which looked out on to the salt marsh and beyond to the sea. In the perfect fall weather, it was simply beautiful and we loved sitting on the balcony, watching great blue herons, greater yellowlegs and other birdlife. We even took our continental breakfast upstairs so we could eat it looking out at this view. The room was simple but comfortable (especially the bed) and it was very quiet indeed at night. The staff were friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful, honest review of your stay. We appreciate people taking the advice of their friends, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to right something for our future guest to read. I am very thankful that you had a great time, and will look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Enjoy the Fall and Winter seasons! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Inn at the Moors is the best motel in Provincetown. We have been staying there for years and love it. It is what Provincetown was originally know for...the beaches. Clean, comfortable and away from town. The rooms are nicely decorated but simple including the bathrooms. Stay upstairs and be treated to the salty ocean breeze everytime you open the door to the balcony that over looks the MOORS! The staff is friendly and accomodating. Loretta and Diane could not have done it better but for their nephew Jesse. Jesse has not only carried the tradition of a very friendly motel but he does it genuinely. Can't wait until next year!

Room Tip: Stay in the upper level rooms for the best ocean view and breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you very much for the kindly worded review of the property. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. I really appreciate your compliments. My staff and I work very hard to make sure all of our guests are welcomed then taken care of, and I will pass the compliments on to them. Have a great Winter and we will look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Property: Inn at the Moors
Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing