We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a charming, comfortable, very clean place with lovely ocean breezes.”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a charming, comfortable, very clean place with lovely ocean breezes.”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I loved the spotless, cottage-like feeling of the room. The beds are newer and very comfortable. The AC is fantastic! It was very hot the weekend we went. We were cool and comfy and slept great. The 2nd floor balconies overlook the moors and there is a view of the ocean and lighthouse to the left. What a special place to relax and sip a drink or enjoy your morning coffee. The shuttle bus to the beaches and the center stops right out front! The ladies at the desk are very nice and accomodating. We liked everything about this place! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLsummer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
15
73
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I just spent an amazing week at the Inn @ the Moors. Its quaint appearnce, with the amazing views makes it the most comfortable, quiet stay in Provincetown. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and clear. The view was spectacular, on a sunny day as well as during a massive thunderstorm (it was amazing)!! Its less than a mile from the center of town, and the local shuttle drives by numerous times a day. I reccomend this place to anyone who wants a little peace and quiet. I will definitely be back to the Inn @ the Moors.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

My English girlfriend has so been looking forward to staying there...in a quiet beautiful little spot in PTown.
She had checked their website, the description, the pictures...it all looked good until we got there...:-(
We went/checked in and wanted out!
Their overall advertisement was TOTALLY MISLEADING.
We had a first floor room/could hear every footstep in the room above.
The decor was old and tired. The cleanliness was only so-so. The view...what view?...none from the first floor except for power line cables. The pool? Not even a real pool but it does sit by a real road (noisy traffic).
The complimentary breAkfast...yes, the hard boiled egg and yogurt was okay...forget the rest...cheap supermarket pastries right out of the bag!
Long story short, we got in and wanted OUT of this inn aka low grade motel. But we could not. They were going to charge us anyway, at least a night! We were tired so we did. Things did not look any better the
next day. After some back and forth discussion with the unfriendly front desk employee/owner, we were able to get our deposit back. And found a MUCH BETTER (and cheaper) place right around the corner. Bill White's motel. That one was totally decent.
Thank God

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadscholartoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Very nice motel.

Pros: simple accomodations, fridge, great heater, excellent views and very close to nature walks, moors, continental breakfast (simple but filling), parking outside room. Very hot showers, quiet, lovely balcony. Stay upstairs.

Negs: outdated conveniences, i.e. poor to no wireless, no movies in room, old tv. Too far to walk downtown. No restaurant, nor one close by, and no room service. Off beaten path but also no traffic around inn. Five-ish mins. to monument, downtown, traffic depending.

If you are seeking a "W" like experience, this is not it, but if you appreciate rustic yet comfortable accomodations (and do not depend on wireless) this is a sweet inn. FYI: Providence has horrendous wireless coverage (cell) in town so don't expect to use your cell.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laphincow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We chose this inn based on reviews we read on TripAdvisor, and we weren't disappointed! It was a gorgeous inn with a view of the moors and the wetlands on the tip of the Cape. The room was small but cozy and clean. Every room had an assigned numbered parking spot right outside the room. Our upstairs room had a screen door on the front and back doors, and had a balcony that overlooked the moors and Long Point lighthouse. We arrived late due to a flight problem, but called ahead and the innkeeper left our key for us. It was a little difficult to see the entrance to the inn after dark if you weren't familiar with the area, but otherwise we had no problems getting there. The inn is a couple of miles from the main shopping and dining area so we drove there; in October parking is not too bad (costs from $10-$25 per day in the main lots in the center of downtown.) We would highly recommend this inn if you don't mind being slightly off the main street (Commercial Street).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxPugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The hotel had an incredible view- we watched from our second floor balcony as the sun set over the marshes and waters of the National Park. across the street. Our room was very clean and had all the essentials. A nice feature was the complementary breakfast of fruit, pastry, juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt and hard cooked eggs which could be brought to the room or enjoyed on our deck or on the tables by the barbeque near the swimming pool. Another plus is that it is a pleasant walk to town for restaurants, shopping, galleries, and there was a nearby place to rent bikes to explore some of the more remote beaches.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alisonNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware County, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We spent a week here. Loved the quiet location. 1-1/2 mi. from center of town which was no problem because for $2 the town shuttle picks you up in front and takes you to beaches or the pier at the center of town - or anyplace at all along the route. Very convenient. Lovely location across from the marshes leading to Rehoboth Bay. Not the Taj Mahal to be sure. But comfortable enough. Nice people who run it. Rooms could use a little tweaking. Maybe get rid of those rugs. A microwave would be nice in addition the the small adequate refrigerator. Bed was comfortable enough. Great warm pool!!! Nice outside deck!!!! I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergoosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Property: Inn at the Moors
Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing