We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple clean place with perfect location”
Review of The Sunset Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sunset Inn
Ranked #51 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at sunset multiple times in the past six to seven years. It's a great value for ptown. The rooms are simple and super clean. The bathrooms are basic with stalls (not tiled or glamorous. Basic) but clean. They have redone many rooms and pulled the carpet out to reveal the old pine plank floors. Andy and Lenny are great and for the price, you can't do better. Parking is included! Not everyplace has parking in ptown. They also have third floor shared bathroom rooms for those on a budget.

If you are looking for spa, luxurious b&b here in ptown you will pay double what sunset charges. This is a great place to stay to Be close to the action, have a clean comfy place to stay, and To grab a coffee and muffin on your way out the door to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eemich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

While a bit noisy at night as our room faced the sreet and we left the windows open, it was FAR LESS noisy than being on Commercial St. yet, only one convenient block away. The room and common areas were very clean, the owners more than hospitable. We'd stay again. Oh, and the continental breakfast was just right.

Room Tip: we stayed in the double double wth private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a five night stay at The Sunset Inn. This has been my third time staying in this little gem, which is centrally located steps away from Commercial Street, with all the great shops and wonderful restaurants right at your finger tips. Owners, Andy & Lenny could not be more accommodating, always very pleasant and extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner etc. Have already booked our 2013 stay.

Joe - Queens New York

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPAM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were so lucky to have picked the Sunset Inn during our recent visit on Memorial Day weekend. This weekend is one of the biggest weekends for the Provincetown area. That being said, I was delighted to find the location of Sunset Inn just perfect. Literally steps away from Commercial Street (the main attraction drag) but just enough away to feel relaxed and not on top of all the craziness on the street. The rooms were very nice, clean and charming. (Which was great to see, because sometimes you can find B&B's and Inns that are old, and rustic with that mildew smell and old floral decor)...NOT the case here! Very well kept. Lenny & Andy were very welcoming and friendly. The continental breakfast was nicely and neatly layed out every morning, with surprising good coffee too :) The Inn also has 3 roof-top decks which seemed amazing (we didn't have a chance to go up and check it out). The quality certainly lived up to (and surpassed) the price and expectations. We will be back here and will recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Sunset Inn is centrally located in Provincetown, MA, Very Clean, Extremely comfortable rooms. nice Continental Breakfast provided. Great off street parking which is rare in this area.

Room Tip: There are a few easily accessible balconies and decks with various views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Again The Sunset Inn made our vacation perfect. Andy and Lenny are the best hosts, on arrival they made us so welcome and it is like meeting friends again. The Inn is perfect and rooms so clean, decks perfect with views over the bay. Always a lovely smile and chat in the morning with a lovely breakfast, hot coffee, muffins and cereals.
This is your perfect get away from the bussle of life.
Can't wait unil 2012

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The innkeepers were very helpful when we checked in late, but that and the great location were the real positives. In an area with so many options, we were surprised at the ordinariness of the inn. The innkeeper seemed to hover over the guests to make sure they were adhering to the many signs indicating what you could and could not do. One of them seemed to know everything about every subject but seemed quite offended when corrected (cardinals are not bright orange!). I am lactose intolerant. When I asked about providing peanut butter at breakfast time for protein and appeared with my own, I was told that they could not satisfy everyone. They don't provide Sweet and Low, which I prefer so I left a few in their sugar bowl the night before breakfast. They were actually removed them by the next day! The rooms were OK - simple decorations and the bed was quite comfortable. We all enjoyed the public areas to sit and visit and were impressed with the view from the sundecks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
John Randall House
John Randall House
#21 of 62 in Provincetown
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gifford House Inn
Gifford House Inn
#46 of 62 in Provincetown
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#34 of 62 in Provincetown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tucker Inn
Tucker Inn
#40 of 62 in Provincetown
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 62 in Provincetown
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#28 of 62 in Provincetown
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Inn

Address: 142 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1450
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Inn in Provincetown, MA on Cape Cod has been a guest house since the 1940's. This guest house has many features including twenty guest rooms, three sundecks, a back patio, backyard and also includes continental breakfast and free parking. Situated one block from Commercial Street, it is centrally located and an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, bars, dance clubs, cabarets, comedy shows and art galleries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing