We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in PTown”
Review of Dyer's Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dyer's Beach House
Ranked #33 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem in PTown”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

On Commercial Street in downtown Provincetown west end this is a small 5 unit hotel that sits right on PTown harbor. Every room has a deck, the first floor rooms share a common deck area. Don't expect many of the amenities you would get in a bigger name brand hotel, but our room and the property itself was immaculate, service was exceptional (thank you Mrs. Dyer and David), and a great location. You can walk or bike to everything downtown has to offer and it is in the quieter end of Commercial Street so you can actually hear the water lapping outside your door. We thought the price for a 1 night stay during the peak summer season in this location was very reasonable. Definately will consider returning to Dyers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocnWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Previous posters have said it all......over and over again. Amazing waterfront view, perfect central location, wonderful hosts, immaculately cleaned and maintained. One other amenity not previously mentioned is the included parking space. We make a point of experiencing this delightful place every summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basingstokecambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The perfect small, friendly hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, well-equipped, and had a FABULOUS view of the bay. Grounds are well-maintined. Great cental location, but quiet at night. The people were helpful and friendly -- both staff and other guests. We will definitely stay at Dyer's on our return trips to P-town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mugwump55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Stayed at Dyers Beach house for 2 nights in June 2009 and it is the best place!!! Its a no frills motel but saying that - the room we had was fantastic and its all about location. This place is directly on the beach, where as a lot of hotels/bed and breakfast places arent. Our room was huge, had two queen beds, tv/ sitting area and small bathroom, but we had our our private balcony over the water. Though we werent in a 5star hotel it felt very romantic sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and very quiet and remote, though you are just off the main street where the action is!! It was very clean, the inn keepers very friendly though we didnt see them much. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

couldn't ask for a better hotel. with a balcony overlooking the beach, and the location is also right in the middle of everything fun in provincetown, this is probably the best place to stay in the area. there's no pool or anything to keep the kiddies occupied, so this is place is best for a romantic getaway. the room was clean and tasteful, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Wow! What a find! Fantastic location, free and easy parking and right on the water! In addition...clean, clean clean! Quiet and charming and quaint place to stay. Owner was lovely and very kind and David the housekeeper-he is the man! He was charming, helpful and oh so sweet! This place is the best. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy and(again) the room and bathroom were spotless. The rooms all have a small fridge, a deck off the room that overlooks the water, plants all around to make it feel peaceful and pretty. The prices are great both during peak and non-peak times. It was great to be so close to commercial street, but be able to pop back to our room within minutes and still feel you were away from the hustle and bustle of downtown p-town. We brought our own coffepot (because gotta have coffee) and David left cups for us.
He was so thoughtful..just even the little things like the coffee cups, bowls etc.
I would HIGHLY recommend this place to stay-

  • Liked — Cleanliness, the quaint and peaceful accomodations, the owner and staff, the location-everything!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CrazyPanda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We loved Dyer's and would never stay anywhere else in Provincetown! The rooms are simple, but very clean and spacious and each one has an ocean view. Our private deck was practically over the water! The motel is right off Commercial St.- easy walking distance to any place you want to go in Ptown. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a great beach getaway!

  • Liked — Location on the water!
  • Disliked — The flood light on our deck took away from the stars at night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Anchor Inn
Anchor Inn
#19 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#27 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#12 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#9 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyer's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyer's Beach House

Property: Dyer's Beach House
Address: 173 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyer's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in luxury at Dyer's Beach House. This waterfront guest house was converted from an original boat house and the tide laps at your feet on the deck. Recently updated, light and bright guest rooms are well appointed and directly on the beach surrounded by breathtaking harbor views and the beach gardens. Each room enjoys private and semi-private decks. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, spacious rooms with king and queen options, a private entrance, updated oversized well appointed shower baths, daily housekeeping, and flower filled beach gardens. Every room offers a bar with refrigerator, glassware, water/coffee. Each room maintains WIFI, iHome, flatscreen HD TV/DVD, daily houseman services and a fresh coffee service each morning. Guests always have complimentary free parking for one car. Our guest reviews speak to our spirit. Our view is sure to brighten yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Dyer's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyer`s Beach House And Motel
Dyer`s Beach House Hotel Provincetown
Dyers Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing