We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
36
10
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
10
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Friendly environment and excellent breakfast. The host and staff are willing to go above and beyond for it's guest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asdf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My hubs and I stayed for a long weekend in Ptown at Victoria House. We are both over 6 feet tall and though the rooms were smaller than your normal hotel room, the rooms were very comfortable, queen size ben was plenty big enough for us, newly renovated and decorated with wonderful taste and we loved our stay there. The manager of the B&B Jeffery was awesome. He cooked up the most delish breakfasts including homemade coffee cakes, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, teas, juice and it was all delish! We loved staying here and the room was a cool 68 degrees all the time with the great window unit. We love sleeping nice n chilly and that paired with the fan was amazing! I have to give a second shoutout to Jeffery the mgr.. He is awesome! Knows all the best places to go and is an amazing host!! This is one of only 3 places in Ptown allowing 3 night minimum. So you are definately getting your money's worth! Loved the Victoria House!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelbywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I just returned from a four night visit to Provincetown and the Victoria House.
I couldn't have asked for any more from a guest house or from it's manager.
The Victoria House is located right in the center town, the location can't be beat. While it is a half a block off of Commercial street it is still very quiet.
The room was spottlessly clean and nicely appointed. The room was air conditioned, the bed was very comfortable and room one has it's own little outside porch and seating area.
The Victoria House is run by Jeffrey Gilman who sets a very high standard for customer service. He is a perfect balance between warm and friendly and professional. It was nice waking up every morning to the lite continental breakfast on the patio which included home baked goods that Jeffrey bakes himself.
I'd highly recommend the Victoria House to friends and can't wait to return myself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I'mcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

You can't beat this location - and they appear to often have good, last minute deals. Our room was on the second floor, up a VERY steep staircase. The room was clean and comfortable...as was the shared bathroom. The included breakfast is VERY basic, but enough to get you going in the morning. The patio, however, where it's served, runs alongside a busy street, so don't be surprised by loud trucks passing by.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pba02360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

My partner and I stayed in the Victoria House for Two nights in the peak season of August. Before booking our trip I had looked at many different B&B's in the area and then we came across the Victoria House. After our stay we were baffled at why there were numerous bad reviews of the Victoria House...well they are all wrong. We had a great stay. The room was immaculate, service wonderful, and Jeff the Innkeeper couldn't have been MORE helpful and friendly! The location is amazing and we really llok forward to our next stay in beautiful Provincetown at the Victoria House!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews