We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Garden Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
219
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's quarterscommercial streetsecond floor balconyb bcrows nestp townother guestsgreat bed and breakfastfantastic hostsshared bathroombrowniemy partnercakesperfect locationsmall refrigeratorshort staypilgrim monument
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This is the second time we've stayed at The Secret Garden Inn. It's such a nice place, with wonderful hosts, we really didn't feel the need to look elsewhere. The rooms are comfortable and unique and Abe and Tom took such great care of us. Can't wait until we're able to get back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoxFanInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Hosts Abe, Tom (and Chloe) run a lovely, affordable and clean Bed and Breakfast style Inn just behind busy Commercial Street. Casual and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is included. WiFi included. Great value. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My stay here was personal from the minute I pushed the doorbell to the minute I left. I was welcomed by name, had all needs attended to, and had a big, fantastic breakfast. Slept like a baby. Besides being a warm, friendly place to stay, this house is decorated amazingly. All sorts of collections of items - from beachy and Cape Cod-y to fine art. Very colorful and interesting; lots to look at. Their little dog is fun to have around. Abe and Tom treat you as a person, not a "guest" and are sensitive to what kind of experience you're looking for. Great location - center of town but off the main drag.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calendargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

My partner and I discovered this gem of an Inn a few years ago, and each stay is always an amazing stay. The rates are very reasonable and the accomodations are just perfect. It is so close to the center of town, right off of Commercial street, yet hidden and quiet with a beautiful garden and porch to hang out on. The owners/hosts, Tom and Abe are the friendliest we've ever encountered. The breakfast each morning is spectacular and ever so delicious. The owners are always looking out for their guests and are so kind and helpful. They have even thrown scrumptious gourmet barbecues with martinis for special holidays in the summer. We travel frequently and always consult tripadvisor, but have never before been so impressed by some place that we have written a review until now. We would definitely recommend the Secret Garden Inn and will look forward to staying there again very very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We stayed here for just two nights but wished it had been longer. The room was small but had everything you could possibly need and even though we were sharing a bathroom, everything was so clean and well looked after, we didn't even notice. We booked the secret garden room which had a balcony overlooking the garden which was beautiful - especially at night. The breakfast was fantastic but it was the owners, Abe and Tom, who made the stay special. They couldn't have been more helpful and managed to make us feel at home without ever being instrusive. Excellent value and excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vmbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews