We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Provincetown, MA Gem”
Review of Tin Pan Alley

Tin Pan Alley
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Pan Alley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tin Pan Alley is located on Commercial Street directly across from historic Town Hall. We have a bar/piano lounge that faces Commercial Street while our dining room faces the harbor and has terrific ocean views. We also feature an outdoor deck on the beach during the warmer months. Our cuisine is Farm to Table and our menu changes with the seasons. We use locally sourced food whenever possible. That means fresh, locally caught fish, local pasture raised beef, organic free range poultry and of course farm fresh produce. Executive Chef, Raul Garcia
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Provincetown, MA Gem”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had dinner with a friend at Tin Pan Alley on 7/17/2014 and the dining experience was extremely good. We started out at the bar for cocktails while we waited for our reservation time. The bar area is nicely appointed in a modern motive - sleek and pleasing to the eye. There is a raised stage with a piano and the seating is uncrowded. The bar staff was friendly, fun and very proficient. The drinks were made to order exactly as we requested. The dining room was also very well appointed, and there is also an outdoor patio area for dining as well. My friend ordered the chicken and she said that it was one of the most delicious chicken dishes that she has had. I had the sea scallops and they were cooked to perfection and served on a bed of orzo. Service was attentive but not intrusive. I will definitely be back to try out more of the menu when I am back in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    69
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't "Walk on By"”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This new Provincetown restaurant (in the former Way Down Town site) is a wonderful spot! The new owners have gutted and remodeled and, in addition to a beautiful dining room, waterfront patio dining is also available. The food is outstanding---try the Asian noodle bowl with the catch of the day...one of the best meals I have ever had! The fired oyster appetizer is also outstanding---imaginative and creative!

Service is attentive without being overbearing and there is a fun piano bar in the front of the restaurant bar the entrance that seems to gather a nice, friendly crowd! There are lots of choices in Provincetown--don't miss this one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent chef....”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We ate outside with a water view. As in most places on the Cape, a sweater or jacket in the evening on the water is a good idea. Food was superb and the wait staff did a great job of taking care of us. The restaurant is in a great location - across the street from the Provincetown Town Hall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cornhuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easy to miss but you'll be glad you didn't”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We walked by this restaurant several times before realizing it has a wonderful patio out back which is right on the beach!!! They should definitely advertise this a bit better because from the front the restaurant does not really stand out in any way. Lovely light seafood lunch menu. Some nice eclectic cocktails. Great service! They even managed to squeeze us in on the patio immediately upon arrival without a reservation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, MA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A+ What can I say?”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As one of the newest restaurants in a crowded restaurant scene in Provincetown, I wasn't sure what to expect. We made reservations in the afternoon; were promptly seated upon our arrival; and the rest of the evening was perfect. The décor is inviting; the waitstaff attentive while not being intrusive, and the food tasty, delectable, and presentation perfect. After dinner, feel free to visit the bar and make it a wonderful evening. I will surely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jfm02719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Pan Alley also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Tin Pan Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing