We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, we’ll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, we’ll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family (husband & 2 kids) just returned from a week vacation in Provinetown and we couldn’t be happier with our experience at Chateau Provincetown. We have been coming to Provincetown for a few years but this was our first stay at Chateau Provincetown. We had read the reviews and saw that there was a new owner and decided to try it out. While we love the energy of Provincetown, we were looking for a place to stay that would provide a peaceful experience while away from downtown and we got it! The grounds are simply beautiful and with the hilltop setting we were able to enjoy amazing sunset views and able to have kids swim at a beautiful pool each day which was certainly a bonus. You can tell the new owners put a lot of energy into providing their guests with a great experience. The linens were all fresh & clean and the staff was very friendly and even shared information about great things to do in Provincetown that we had never tried before. This might have been our first stay at Chateau Provincetown but it certainly will not be our last!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimStevefromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    54
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
102
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our first family vacation (our son is 10 months old). The Chateau was very accommodating to our needs especially with a baby. Anything we needed was provided by the friendly and efficient staff. The hotel room was clean and spacious for all of us to be comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the landscaping is beautiful. The heated pool was a plus for us. It was clean and refreshing. We definitely plan at visiting Chateau Provincetown again :).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was my family's first stay at Chateau Provincetown. It was really enjoyable. The check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and nice, The rooms were very clean and the linens and towels were new. It was not noisy but packed with people. The grounds had nice flowers and a nice view of the sunset. The kids enjoyed the pool and it did not have that chlorine smell. I liked that it was a short walk to town. I was nice they had coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins for breakfast. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

First time at the Chateau, and I must say was very peaceful and relaxing. The room was very clean, brand new beds, sheets, and covers. The room service was very accommodating, when I needed extra towels and bringing me a cot for my son who also came for the visit. The atmosphere was gorgeous with all the beautiful flowers and landscaping. The beach is very close, just a short drive away. The continental breakfast was just the right amount to start your day, coffee, muffins, croissants, OJ and oranges, breakfast bars and cereal. Im looking forward to the MANY Ideas the new owners have in mind, including a spa for pedicures and massage tables. My boyfriend and I look forward to our return visit and can't wait to see all the exciting changes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our (my fiancé and I) 1st time to Cap Cod and Chateau Provincetown was highly recommended by a friend that has been going there for years. The hotel was very lovely, quaint lobby, beautiful vibrant flowers and gardens everywhere! (beautiful for a wedding or function) The pool was great and it didn't smell like chlorine, they use salt. There was an abundance of lounge chairs and pool towels, they even served fresh lemonade and iced tea poolside free of charge! Our room was very clean, a great size, newly renovated with cherry wood furniture, a new king mattress and warm cozy décor! The bathroom was very clean, newly renovated as well and was large and roomy w/great therapeutic toiletries! They also served a continental breakfast in the morning for 4 hours free of charge!. They served outstanding croissants, muffins, pastries and bagels!!, (also had oranges, cereal). The view was great, we watched the sunset every night!!. The location was great; It was very close to the beaches (bay and ocean) and not too far from town, which was great for us because it was too hectic in town. The proprietor's were very friendly and hospitable, great people!! They are planning to have a spa there next year with indoor/outdoor massages, and mani/pedi, sounds great, can't wait! To sum it up, it was a hotel with a B&B atmosphere!! This is our new vacation spot!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NjJoy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We came late and the girl at the desk (didnt get her name..) was very nice and helpful! the room was clean, big comfrtable bed. the breakfast was small and not too much of a variety. the view was beautiful and big parking space.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mayakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadineclaire, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is important as we continue to learn what our guests enjoy. We hope to have a new kitchen for 2014 so we can serve a more expansive and hot breakfast to our guests. Stay tuned.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Property: The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing