We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed there two years running now, for Family Week. Really great staff, super helpful folks. Their generosity to COLAGE and other community organizations has been really impressive. The rooms are clean, simple, and spacious. The nearby landscape is beautiful and it's a short walk to town center. A great vacation getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldavidperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I work with COLAGE, which is a nonprofit who puts on Family Week (a week for LGBTQ families) every year in Ptown and we would not be able to hold this incredible event without the support of The Seaglass. Not only do they support the LGBTQ community, but they are incredibly friendly, their breakfast was to die for, the pool is one of the best places to meet new friends and it is a simply beautiful (and affordable) location. They really create an experience that feels like family. I couldn't more highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is located on a hill and the views are breathtaking. The hotel stay is friendly and helpful. This hotel has changed hands and they have made some beautiful renovations, The decor is absolutely beautiful. It was like walking in to a remodeled TV show. The bed linens fresh and crisp. Loved my stay. I also love the option of having a Keuirig in the room with the availability to make a fresh cup of coffee anytime. The grounds are amazing. We didn't get a chance to use the pool because it was raining. Beautiful stay on the Cape.

Room Tip: The rooms by the office area have a beautiful view and you can sit outside your room and take it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I decided to book a weekend in Provincetown for our honeymoon. We couldn't get a B&B during peak season for only two nights, so we turned to hotels, of which there are not many in P-town (and we didn't want to stay several miles away in Truro). So, despite the rather high rates at the Seaglass, we booked for the weekend.

The hotel sits on a high hill - though other reviewers are correct that the view is mostly the tops of trees and houses out in the distance, it's a nice view, and the sea breezes were great. The hotel grounds are immaculately kept; the pool area is very nice with ample furniture for sunbathing. Each room had a couple of chairs and small table outside, which was great for enjoying the continental breakfast in the morning (since there's practically no seating in the lobby/office area).

From the outside, it's apparent that this is an older structure, though it's well-maintained. This becomes even more apparent upon entering the room. Dated wallpaper and big chunky furniture greeted us when we stepped in. The TV is new (flat-screen); the fridge and Keurig were obviously modern. There were no window dressings other than the black-out curtains. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Make no mistake, it was very clean, but for $250 a night, some of that could be invested into upgrading the decor. (But maybe it has - I've noticed that other reviews mention the hotel undergoing renovations in 2013. If so - they stopped in about 1986.)

The staff? Extremely friendly! We were always greeted with a smile, and got a very thorough introduction to the property and nearby activities when we checked in.

Location was good - a little off the beaten path, but just a short walk to Commercial Street. It was nice to get to this quiet place after walking through town. Just prepare yourself for the steep climb up to the hotel!

All in all, what we got for the price is what was most off-putting, though we quickly discovered that EVERYTHING in P-town is more expensive than it should be. And one doesn't need to be in P-town for more than a couple of days at a time anyway, so if you're looking to head there, you're obviously prepared to be shelling out some cash, so you might enjoy a relaxing stay at the Seaglass.

Room Tip: By chance, we ended up in one of the front-facing rooms. Yes, the immediate view is the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chpk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved the location walk down the hill to town..Very close to great bike rental shop and enjoyed biking the many trails in Provincetown and let the kids bike to town often. Walking distance to everything, yet far enough away to enjoy peace and quite. Nice gardens, Keurig coffee in every room and in the lobby all day, fresh cookies, and coffee cakes all day in lobby. Attentive, helpful staff recommended good restaurants, made calls for us. You can tell it was an old motel at one point...but the rooms have all been recently updated..would have been nice to have Patio off back of room in the gardens by the pool..maybe next renovation they will add that. Cell service is not great at the location so had to ask front desk for assistance often and they happily obliged.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisasHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the orange infused water they have poolside to the wonderful breakfast spread, this place is amazing. Everyone on staff was courteous and helpful, someone even helped me carry my bike when they saw my trying to get it down the stairs. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are well kept. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and have peaceful ocean feel. They also have an electric car that was able to bring us and our luggage to the dock for the ferry back to Boston. I will 100% be back at the Seaglass!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, myself and two children (ages 9&7) stayed here Friday August 1st, wish we could have stayed longer. The beds, mattresses, pillows, bed linens, flat screen TV's, bath towels (i am sure i am leaving something out), are all brand new and wonderful! We all had the best night sleep! The ONLY item(s) in the room which we felt needed to be replaced were the toilet and sink, but completely understand if funds would not allow for this...perhaps in the future? Also, the mosquitos around the pool were brutal. Our kids faces were eaten up! I will suggest that the property is sprayed to avoid this.Our kids loved the headed salt water swimming pool and my husband and myself loved the location of this establishment. It is approximately a 12-15 walk down to Commercial St, so you are away from the crowds/noise, but can get there quickly if you want. We would highly recommend the Seaglass Inn and would like to book a room again for Aug. 2015:)

Room Tip: We personally liked that our room was around the back of the hotel and not right up front where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £96 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing