We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously clean and comfortable!”
Review of Atlantic Light Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Light Inn
Ranked #9 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Steve and Joe are excellent hosts. The room was uncluttered and clean. Breakfast included homemade granola that was delicious! A very comfy bed too! Location was perfect; not too close to anything loud but a short walk to everything. If we go to Women's Week we will book there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I spent wonderful 5 nights at the Atlantic Light Inn. Joe & Steve did a wonderful job and they are both excellent hosts. The location is ideal on Pearl Street (midway crossing of the busy Commercial Street): Although only few steps away from that main street of P-Town, it is far enough to assure the tranquility needed for a good deep sleep.

Joe and Steve are very attentive and informative, their recommendations (our first visit to cape cod) were spot on. If you are looking for a personal (as opposed to the usual corporate) experience and a feeling of coziness away from home, this is the place for you.

Breakfast has a wide variety, tip: leave some room for Joe & Steve home-made baked goods, they are delicious (banana bread, scones, ....etc).

Our Room/ BR were super clean and the inn is in excellent shape.

I would not recommend anywhere else to stay while visiting P-Town.

Sara & Wassim, visited from NYC

Room Tip: We chose room#2 located on the first floor, excellent space and right by the inn's beautiful liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wassim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My bestie & I stayed for a weekend & it was such a nice surprise. The minute we pulled up after a long drive, Steve came out to greet us and helped us carry our bags in and we instantly felt welcome. Joe & Steve are such warm people, the house is so nicely put together in a great location just minutes from the heart of Ptown. The room was spacious, clean and brightly painted with a beautiful fireplace. Breakfast was always a treat with fresh baked goods and a good selection to eat. It was like staying with family and we can't wait to go back. Thanks so much gentlemen for making our stay so pleasant from start to finish.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Just_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My friends and I booked the Atlantic Light Inn without having read a review, and it was such a great find! Joe and Steve are warm and friendly hosts, giving great advice on the comings and goings of P-Town. Everything from the art on the walls to the home made baked treats is well considered and just well done making for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The overall vibe is friendly, warm and inviting making for a relaxing stay. I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Penthouse was just fantastic, it's like an oasis with it's own private deck with stunnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Where do I begin? Everything was so wonderful! Joe and Steve are truly the most genuine guys. They made us feel at home from the second we met them. They made us feel like we were lifelong friends! They did amazing renovations. The house is so clean. From the hardwood floors to the linens, to the beautiful bathroom with oversized shower. Not one spec of dirt anywhere. We stayed in Room 1 which had a great deck with a table and 2 chairs where we relaxed and ate our breakfast every morning. And speaking of breakfast, Joe and Steve are amazing cooks! Every morning, homemade scones with a delicious glaze, homemade granola, yougurt and fruit is served with many varieties of teas, and coffee. They also make a fantastic banana bread. During the day, they even bake cookies for you! Joe and Steve went above and beyond when we had a question regarding a restaurant to go to or a place we wanted to visit. They never made us feel like we were bothering them with questions and they were genuinely interested in what we had to say. My husband and I already said we would go back next year to Ptown and cannot wait to stay at the Atlantic Inn to see Joe and Steve again! A fabulous experience all around!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loridimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Atlantic Light Inn for the first weekend of Bear Week. Joe and Steve run a very friendly and comfortable inn, with delicious freshly-baked breakfasts and helpful advice for making the most of Ptown. The views from the top deck penthouse suite are fantastic! I will definitely stay here again on my next stay.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse for privacy, space and great views above the rooftops to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic Light Inn. Though small, our room was super clean and very comfortable. Steve was very accommodating and offered wonderful suggestions for restaurants and things to do. The free parking was an added bonus. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 64 in Provincetown
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 64 in Provincetown
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Light Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Light Inn

Address: 11 Pearl St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £97 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Light Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently renovated, this historic Inn dating back to 1850 is perfect for your relaxing vacation or visit to the Provincetown area and offers reasonable rates in a welcoming, casual atmosphere. Year-round accommodations include on-site parking, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV’s, continental breakfast with homemade baked goods and organic coffee, a private garden courtyard, air- conditioning, fireplaces, and queen sized beds with private baths & earth friendly toiletries in all rooms. The Inn is located in the center of town on a quiet side street and steps away from the scenic harbor and the bustle of Commercial Street. We are adjacent to the art gallery district as well as shopping, fine restaurants, entertainment & nightlife and all that Provincetown has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Atlantic Light Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Pearl Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing