We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provincetown MA travelers look no furthur, Bradford Carver House is where to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bradford - Carver House
Ranked #32 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danvers, MA 01923
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Provincetown MA travelers look no furthur, Bradford Carver House is where to stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

http://www.bradfordcarver.com/rates.htm Ten minute walk to Commercial Street and very close to all major tourist areas in Provincetown. Owners Bill & Jose make you feel at home and fulfill any Vacationing needs at their squeeky-clean home. Quaint antique home with modern conveniences transformed into a guest house at the same time possessing the charm and antiques from the past. First and second floor rooms available with private bath. A few rooms with private entrance including an outside area to sit and relax for all. Continental breakfast. Collectibles through the entire home. A/C, heat, TV, etc. See their website. Take it from me, a hard working health care professional, I highly recommend Bradford Carver House.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danvers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
57
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Granby,MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Jose and Bill were the most accomadating hosts to date of
Any bed and breakfast we have ever stay in Provincetown to date. You forgot you where staying at some elses home. Nice big queen size bed and spaceous room with private bath.Parking was plentiful and next door.Continental breakfast had a huge assortment of fruits,cereal,bagels,and with plenty of things to drink.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcobaca2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

July 4th weekend is a hard time to get a room in Provincetown, and I found this place by looking at the last minute availability on a Ptown website. I thought that we were just lucky to get anything so I didn't know what to expect. We usually stay at the Surfside Inn, but they were booked. We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely, kitschy inn! It is chock full of stuff to look at. Primarily Victorian but with funny touches like a painting of Pope John Paul II and ornate lamps with figurines wearing powdered wigs. The hosts were so nice, and available but not intrusive. The place was quiet and we barely saw any other guests though the inn was full. We watched 2 movies out of the hundreds available while we were there and it was relaxing and fun to do that. The location is GREAT, one block from a busy part of Commercial Street, yet quiet for us to sleep.

The inn was very clean and pretty, with flowers in the yard and easy parking. The continental breakfast was good and the innkeepers were very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. Our room had 11 wall sconces and you could turn the lights down very low and the room was glowing and peaceful- a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

I start off by saying that our stay in P-town was a last minute decision.
After frantic calling and e.mailing, hosts Bill and Jose contacted me offering a King size bedroom at a discounted rate at $130. Included in the price was breakfast, private shower, two entrances to the bedroom, air-con, fridge, satellite TV and free parking.
Compared to the other B and Bs, it sounded like a great deal and we took them up on their offer.
The location was only one street from Commercial street (the hub of P-town).
Despite arriving late, Bill and Jose were very warming and gave us a "grand tour" of their B and B. Only 6 rooms big, it was perfect.
Our room was clean, well maintained and furnished with elaborate lights and antiques. Breakfast was served from 8am - 11am and was enough for a good start to the day.
I read in the other reviews that these guys had a MASSIVE video collection - I kid you not - it was EXTENSIVE! Good to watch classics during rainy nights (which unfortunately was the case for us).
The rooms had also been recently refurbished, Internet was also free!
During the summer season, the prices will go up and I would advise in phoning ahead early if one wishes to stay there. Clearly, No. 29 of 59 does not do this cute B and B justice - please review more tripadvisor peeps!!!

It made our first trip in P-town more memorable to have friendly hosts welcome us. I would gladly stay there again.

Gordon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheunggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

The house is comfortable, very clean, charming, and welcoming. Cannot beat the location (hint: On-site parking, 1 block from Commercial St.). Hosts Bill and Jose make you feel like family. We recommend it to our friends!!!!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Beautiful historic inn ,walk to everything in P-Town. I had a VERY comfortable bed, super CLEAN bathroom and cheerful innkeepers. I can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Excellent Mattress!
  • Disliked — view not spectacular
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Very nice location. Our room was very quiet, comfy.
Thought the hosts could be a bit more accomodating. Seemed like they "just answered" questions, not seeming very attentive. (this was our first trip ever to Cape Cod) Seemed too busy on their computers. We Didn't NEED much attention, but their personalities are not outgoing to be in this business. Just stayed in Toronto at a 4-5 Star hotel for $80, and this was $159 a night.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crew's Quarters
Crew's Quarters
#43 of 62 in Provincetown
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#7 of 62 in Provincetown
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#19 of 62 in Provincetown
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#45 of 62 in Provincetown
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#26 of 62 in Provincetown
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford - Carver House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford - Carver House

Property: Bradford - Carver House
Address: 70 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1363
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradford - Carver House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bradford - Carver House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing