We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brass Key Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in Provincetown. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants, shopping, bars, etc. The inn is a little larger than some of the others and more private as well. We have stayed there at least a dozen times. Prior to the Brass Key we have stayed in some of the others but once we found this place fell in love with it. The inn is more like a destination in itself. The pool area is a lovely place to spend a day. The breakfast, wine in the afternoon help make it enjoyable. This last trip was so enjoyable we had a hard time leaving. We loved our afternoon pool and sun time. I would consider this inn more upscale than the others so if that's not what you're looking for, the price may seem a little high. If you are looking for a beautiful inn, it's worth the money and I wouldn't consider anywhere else. Our room was very clean, linens clean and very comfortable. The Brass Key is something we look forward to each year.

Room Tip: The rooms with the large showers with wall jets are great. Don't worry about views since thi...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan46826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Brass Key Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great place to stay. More like a top hotel resort than a motel/guesthouse. Superb.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireuk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We got married in Provincetown in June of 2010 and started off in a little time share that left a lot to be desired (but worked for a few days for the price). Since we wanted pictures of us getting ready for the wedding we searched through four or five places in P-Town to find the perfect place. The Brass Key was fabulous. The gardens outside made a beautiful backdrop, and I was so excited to have pictures in their retro red phone booth - they turned out perfect. The staff was wonderful, and since we were there mid-June, just before peak season, it almost felt like we had the place to ourselves (we did have to hot tub to ourselves!). The next time we return to Provincetown we will certainly keep the Brass Key in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalissaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed at Brass Key Guest House this past Labor Day. Looking at the pictures on the website it looks like a 4 star Luxury hotel. It is far from that. The bathroom was filthy when we arrived and was cleaned minimally throughout our stay. The linens on the bed had stains all over, use your imagination, and the worst of all BEDBUGS!!! Yes BEDBUGS!!!! There were bedbugs crawling on the bed and we had been bitten. Bites on my neck & chest. An unapologetic manager refused to listen. I would never stay at this place ever again. The management wouldnt even listen to anything, except when it was time to take my credit card to pay my balance. There are plenty of other nice inns to stay at in Provincetown. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just returned from a 6 night stay at The Brass Key. After not visiting for 12 years I was concerned by many of the less than positive reviews on this site regarding them. I could not find one negative comment that I agreed with! Everything was just wonderful. The accomodations were superb. The breakfast was wonderful and adequate. The owners, managers and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. And you just can't beat the location.

I will return again to Provincetown and The Brass Key!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan34243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We have stayed at The Brass Key over the past 10 years, and will return. The pool area is unique for a bed and breakfast in PTown, and you will not find one in other B&Bs there. The quality of guests is great, and we frequently meet nice people. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did prefer the Brass Key before they added The Shipwreck Lounge. In those days, it was quieter, and the area that is now occupied by the lounge was a lovely living room area exclusively for guests. But this would not be a reason not to return. We noted that several reviews mentioned that the water in the sinks drained very slowly. That was also the case in our room (which was otherwise very nice and clean). Management should really do something about this. We did mention it during our stay but no one ever showed up to address it.

Despite these issues, The Brass Key is still a desirable place to stay, and we would return.
But it is not quite up to the level it was at several years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfast, great pool & large hot tub. Fun, professional crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ira_in_the_village
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Key Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Key Guesthouse

Address: 67 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: £169 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brass Key Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier Provincetown inn, only a minute's walk to all the action on Commercial Street. Our B&B in Provincetown features extraordinary rooms and suites, a gracious staff, spa services, breakfast, wine social & so much more. 9 historically detailed buildings enclose the terraced courtyard, boasting a heated infinity pool, cabana and English garden, that rivals all other Provincetown hotels. Our Cape Cod bed and breakfast now features the new Shipwreck Lounge open for drinks daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brass Key Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Key Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing