We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brass Key Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great people.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Good long breakfast served. Drinks around 5pm. Good variety and the pool boys are beautiful. Steve is so sexy and frank is sexy as well. They know how to provide great service.

This place has a great atmosphere.

I was shocked that it is not just gay men. There were lesbians and straight couples too. Shockingly I enjoyed most of them even though I prefer gay exclusive resorts. These were great people to have fun and or relax. Also don't change who you are when you are here they get it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks for your review. Like Provincetown all are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    58
    9
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
195
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our first stay at Brass Key, but certainly not our last. Great location, unbelievable staff, great bar and lounge, and just plain relaxing. Even after several days we were discovering new lounge areas, places to sit, and areas of the complex to explore. We can't reiterate how wonderful each and every staff member was.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the private cottages ... As light sleepers this gave us the extra privacy away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we cant wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Brass Key has got the balance just right - great room, fantastic friendly service, nice relaxed atmosphere and cool poolside experience - oh and the breakfast is great too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we needed all sorts of advice and help - everything was done with ease and professionalism. the location is perfect too. One of our favourite holiday stays ever.

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thanks for your review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to help with things to do in our amazing town. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is one of our favorite vacation destinations and we always stay with our friends at the Brass Key. It's location is perfect and everything is within walking distance from this beautiful property. It is wonderful to wake in the morning and look out to see the Pilgrims Monument surrounded with the morning sea mist from your very well appointed room. The staff are professional, helpful and the rooms are always perfect and very clean. The charm of this bed and breakfast speaks for itself. We look forward to seeing you again in October!

Room Tip: Rooms 115 and the Cabana Suite are beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks so much for sharing can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My spouse Annie and I just got back from our annual trip to the Brass Key an lgbt friendly resort in Provincetown. We both had a magical experience.....the Hotel owners and staff do their best to make sure your stay gets better each year....plus having their sister property across the street Crowne Point enables them to create a quality atmosphere that no other place in p-town provides. The pool is and important piece of the hotel...p-town is hot in the summer and it is a great asset to the property....The rooms are great...owners make sure they stay in good shape...and lastly the Shipwreck lounge is a ton of fun....go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Spring for the King rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thanks so much for sharing on this site. And thanks so much for staying with us we GREATLY appreciate it. Can't wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was my first stay in Provincetown. The Brass Key is perfectly located in the heart of all the downtown action. We were able to walk everywhere from our hotel. We stayed in the Penthouse. The guesthouses' architecture and decor is fitting of the charm and appeal of P-Town. It was comfortable to stay in, but because the guesthouses are segmented to create multiple rooms, the flow from the kitchen to the living room to the bedroom and to the bathroom did not transition well. The bathroom in the Penthouse Suite included a whirlpool bathtub and a separate shower for two. The room was relatively clean, but the caulk in the shower had a little bit of mold. The view from the penthouse deck was very nice--overlooking the water and the town.

The staff was friendly and very attentive. One of the staff members went to find me a large band-aid and antibiotic ointment for a large wound that I had sustained on my heel the day that I arrived. Everyone who lives and works in P-Town welcomes every new guest and makes him or her feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazingburgundy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We could not have stayed at a better place on my first trip to Ptown. We were there Monday thru Thursday and stayed in room 125 overlooking the pool. Our room was ready early, the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. We had drinks by the pool, at the happy hour and in the bar before we headed out each night. (We had to enjoy them before going out because the bars in PTown serve drinks in child-sized cups.) The grounds were groomed and beautifully appointed with lush plantings and beautiful flowers! Housekeeping kept the place immaculate. We usually stay at Big Ruby's in Key West and both properties are pristine. With that said, don't expect a fantastic breakfast at Brass Key- it's nice, but not what we are used to since Big Ruby's has a chef and made to order breakfasts plus table service. I loved the Brass Key and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekingSunsets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thanks so much for the review. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
855 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Key Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Key Guesthouse

Property: Brass Key Guesthouse
Address: 67 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brass Key Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier Provincetown inn, only a minute's walk to all the action on Commercial Street. Our B&B in Provincetown features extraordinary rooms and suites, a gracious staff, spa services, breakfast, wine social & so much more. 9 historically detailed buildings enclose the terraced courtyard, boasting a heated infinity pool, cabana and English garden, that rivals all other Provincetown hotels. Our Cape Cod bed and breakfast now features the new Shipwreck Lounge open for drinks daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brass Key Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Key Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing