We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brass Key Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend. May 16th- 18th. We arrived in town on Thursday night and stayed at a different place for Thursday night. Friday morning I woke up early and walked over to the Brass Key and was greeted by Joe. I asked him when the earliest we could check in would be and he looked and said we can check in right then (8am). Upon arrival Joe helped us to our room and gave us a quick tour of the grounds. The grounds are immaculate with beautiful flowers all over, the inn is well maintained. We stayed in room #157. It is a great room with a king size bed, couch great views of the pool area and you can see Cape Cod bay from one side. The bed was very comfortable and we received a good nights rest. However one night it was very windy and there is a canopy that extends off of this room for outside dining, the canopy made a lot of noise during the heavy wind which kept us up for some of the night. Everything else about this place was to good to complain about that but the staff may want to look into that. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was also a nice plus!
The breakfast in the morning is great with plenty of options from quiche, to variety of muffins and danishes. The inn is located on Bradford St, but is a very quick and easy walk down to commercial via the side entrance of the inn. We enjoyed the outside pool and jacuzzi as well, the pool was still a little chilly but the jacuzzi was very pleasant and relaxing.
There is also a widows peak located on top of one of the buildings, this is a great place to go up and see all of P town and Cape Cod bay, the view is spectacular!
My wife and I have stayed at well over 10 places in P town and I must say the Brass Key is right at the top of our list for Inns that we will return to..

Room Tip: Room # 157 was great, all of the rooms im sure are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    58
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
10
190
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my first trip to P-town, and my husband and I stayed at the Brass Key for just one night, but I wish it had been longer. The check in was smooth and quick, and a tour of the grounds on the way to our room was very informative.

The room on the second floor had a view of the pool and hot tube, which both looked very inviting, but it was a too cool an evening for us to try out. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, with an amazing shower.

Although we missed the wine and cheese hour, we did enjoy the great breakfast in the morning while sitting outside in the garden area. When asked what our plans were for the day, we mentioned that we were going on a whale watch, and were then presented with sun-screen, which I had not even thought of to bring. Great touch of service!

There is a feel of a bed and breakfast, but with more privacy. The parking is included, which is a good deal in such a small, walking town. Once you park, you don't need your car to get around town, and the Brass Key is in an amazing location to everything.

The nicest part of our brief stay was the sense of welcome that the owners and staff shared. What a warm and inviting place and we can't wait to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower21098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

You'll love the layout of the property. Each cottage looks unique and inviting. Great location. It's just a quick walk to Tea Dance. Great service. I think you'll love it here. Enjoy the stay! Enjoy Ptown!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCurtisDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Didn't realise till we were relaxing by the pool and Drew went in for drinks. (Happy hour everything including champagne free for an hour) that we were staying in a world renowned gay hotel. The brass plaque above the door gave it away. This place is amazing. Pentalligon of London toiletries. Bosch surround system and a free catalog of DVD,s ( anything you want) I'll leave the rest to the imagination. Five star plus. And Provincetown itself is another world. Our deluxe bedroom door was 5 feet away from the pool. Pure indulgence. Would go back in a flash.

Room Tip: One by the pool but you can go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarets1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here in September for a last minute getaway in Provincetown. We were very impressed with this guesthouse. We were upgraded to a king superior room, and it was absolutely wonderful. Very spacious and clean. Wonderful location to the center. The breakfast was scrumptious! I am definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMatBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a wonderful place to stay in Ptown. I spent Halloween weekend at the Brass Key and was thrilled with the helpful staff as well as our room. The location is perfect and an easy walk to the fun spots in town. And they have one of the best spas I've been in -- it would easily fit 15 people.
I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I stayed in the upper level of the carriage house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My partner and I decided to stay here for an extra special trip during Halloween 2013! It was worth it! The price maybe higher than other places but the rooms are gorgeous, the grounds are magnificent and the staff is wonderful. You have to try it at least once.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Key Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Key Guesthouse

Property: Brass Key Guesthouse
Address: 67 Bradford St., Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brass Key Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier Provincetown inn, only a minute's walk to all the action on Commercial Street. Our B&B in Provincetown features extraordinary rooms and suites, a gracious staff, spa services, breakfast, wine social & so much more. 9 historically detailed buildings enclose the terraced courtyard, boasting a heated infinity pool, cabana and English garden, that rivals all other Provincetown hotels. Our Cape Cod bed and breakfast now features the new Shipwreck Lounge open for drinks daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brass Key Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Key Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing