We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brass Key Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having stayed several times through the years, The Brass Key does deliver on its best features: location and pool scene. A complex of several small buildings, it hasn't quite retained the small B &B charm it once had, but has morphed pretty well into it's new position. The small bar in the lobby has become a small "scene", with good drinks and good conversation. Rooms are kept immaculately clean, though housekeeping can be less than malleable. Front desk is fine, though an important package being delivered for my partner was held with the wrong room number ( even though the name should have tipped them off). Only after asking a couple of times did they get it right. The bartender during the day's pool is fantastic . And really, there probably isn't a better situated place in all of PTown. It's not cheap...at all. But if you can afford it, it's worth trying out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doggydoc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay in P town , totally recommended, rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly. And the serve food and drinks the whole day, is quiet at night after 1 am when they stop serving alcohol. It is extremely well located, just one block off commercial street. Best place to stay in town. Not far from the local gym and the bike rental facility. Week days are good too to stay always friendly guests around. Rooms have a great distribution,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DunnyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've not been to the BrassKey for a few years(or Provincetown for that matter), but in total, have probably stayed at the BrassKey for a total of 15 summers. This summer was the first visit, since changing ownership from our last visit. There are some changes such as the addition of the bar/lounge, which open the property up to people who are not staying at the BrassKey.

The staff is simply awesome. Joe / Rick / Frankie go to extraordinary lengths to ensure that your stay is as relaxing as possible.

The property itself is great with having a heated pool and spa. I also like the fact that the property is enclosed/private.

The only thing which we have mixed reviews on, is that having the bar/lounge DOES open the property up to people who do not normally stay there. While it does allow more people to see the trappings of the BrassKey, and possibly serve to induce people to make reservations based being able to the see the property, the amount of people / noise does intrude a bit for those who already stay there. The other suggestion would also be to provide a discount to anyone staying an extended stay (more than 5-7 days).

All things considered however, we would not stay anywhere else in Provincetown, except for the BrassKey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serverman73 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Superb guesthouse with great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully kept grounds and lots of added extras- enormous hot tub, lovely pool, cheese and wine every afternoon. We had a room above the lobby which we were warned may be noisy as the bar is below, but did not have a problem with noise at all. Most noise seems to come from the traffic in the main street outside.
Room itself (140) was spacious and very comfortable.
Highly recommend this as a place to stay in P'Town.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different- best to explore on the website and decide what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_a_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great accommodations, very helpful and attentive staff, nice evening turndown service, excellent wine & cheese happy hour, excellent breakfast, excellent business center, great location, very comfortable bed & soft feather pillows, A++. I highly recommend to anyone looking for 1st class hotel in P-Town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melmann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Indicative of my first contact booking the Brass Key was what I knew we could expect staying here. Everything from the very first day was so wonderful we didn't want to leave. Joe helped me with picking out our room over the phone while I scanned the web site floor/ground plan.

Rick was terrific checking us in and giving us a tour of the property. He also was very helpful suggesting excellent restaurants for dinning. Rick went out of his way to get us reservation
at the hard to get in Front Street Restaurant. He really helped make our stay memorable. You can read my review on that in TA Our room was lovely , well appointed and the bed very comfortable. It was right near the hot tub which was great. Both the pool and hot tub and the grounds are terrific. It felt like we were at a five star resort. The breakfast was delicious which included quiche , fresh fruit, lovely pastries and of course cereals, oatmeal and fresh juice. We had breakfast in a beautiful patio area with well maintained grounds. This is also where the Brass Key offers a happy hour with complimentary wine , cheese , crudities and fruit.

We enjoyed our stay so much in Provincetown and especially at the Brass Key that after we left Cape Cod and was touring in Maine we were tempted to return for another night but had to keep to our schedule.

I highly recommend the Brass Key, you will be well treated and you will be so happy you chose to stay here. We can't wait to return, this was a very special memorable escape. It is a very friendly well run Hotel/Guesthouse.

Room Tip: Our room 108 was near the hotel tub and was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just had a three night mini vaca to the beautiful Provincetown. We stayed here and we only have one complaint... our stay was too short! The location was right in the center of town and we were able to park our car and walk everywhere the whole trip. The staff at the Brass Key was polite and helpful. I have never stayed anywhere so clean and well kept, from the pool and hot tub to the outdoor gardens and seating areas and the rooms themselves. Every room is individualized but we stayed in a deluxe king suite. It had a huge king sized bed, cute seating area with two chairs and an amazing and updated bathroom with a brand new shower complete with two heads and extra water jets for a spa like experience every shower. There was also a Keurig in our room which was awesome although there was a coffee maker just downstairs available 24 hours a day if you prefer. We would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: The guest houses are all in a cluster, breakfast was on the first floor of the Queen Anne and Wine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Key Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Key Guesthouse

Address: 67 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: £144 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brass Key Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier Provincetown inn, only a minute's walk to all the action on Commercial Street. Our B&B in Provincetown features extraordinary rooms and suites, a gracious staff, spa services, breakfast, wine social & so much more. 9 historically detailed buildings enclose the terraced courtyard, boasting a heated infinity pool, cabana and English garden, that rivals all other Provincetown hotels. Our Cape Cod bed and breakfast now features the new Shipwreck Lounge open for drinks daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brass Key Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Key Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing