We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation Once Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #6 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We love Carpe Diem and come back every year! It is the best guest house in P-Town. The owners are so friendly, and their staff are attentive, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfasts are amazing with specials and eggs offered every day along with so many other wonderful options. Then they offer a great wine and cheese hour giving guests the opportunity to meet and share their daily activities. We have been fortunate enough to make numerous lasting friendships with other couples that were also at the Inn. The spa is beautiful and relaxing. The location is perfect to get anywhere you want to go in town. Needless to say, our week at Carpe Diem is our favorite week of the year!! Thanks again boys:-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KMGOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Carpe Diem is an amazing Guesthouse - it is located downtown, easy walking distance to everything while quiet and tranquil. The breakfast is the best experience I ever had, owners and staff are respectful, friendly and professional, and did I mention the beautiful decor ? There is a room for every taste, the rooms are carefully described on the website - we stayed in 4 different rooms, each was a 100% comfortable experience. All in all, from arrival to departure Carpe Diem is a world class guesthouse. Our experience has been SO consistent that we several times decided to give business contacts a gift-card for a Carpe Diem stay. Everybody has loved it.

Room Tip: Big fan of Robert Frost room and the The Thoreau Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Himmelims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The best place to stay in P'Town. It's a vacation in itself. You don't even need to leave the guesthouse to enjoy your entire stay. From the great staff, the amazing spa, awesome breakfasts or just the quiet peace from the courtyard, our stay couldn't have been more perfect. Rainer, Jurgen and Hans as well as the entire staff made our stay truly memorable -guaranteed we'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the carriage house are the best, beautifully decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TishabelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent a very special weekend here with my family. We were made to feel special from the first moment.
My daughter in law and I both had a massage which was amazing.
The atmosphere was very relaxed and the service was superb.
Would visit again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasaidhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about Carpe Diem. The location is perfect, quiet but close to everything. The rooms are well appointed and garden beautiful -- simple, relaxing and makes you feel like you're really on vacation someplace special. The food is wonderful - they take such care in preparation and presentation of breakfasts and the guest happy hours are really nice. But mostly it is the staff -- they are attentive without being intrusive; always helpful and pleasant. And the spa is great; i had a massage with Robert and it was terrific - but i'm sure that all the massage therapists are outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have been going to Ptown for many years and stayed at several different guesthouses, but we continue to come back to Carpe Diem. Everything about it is first rate. From the very friendly and professional staff, the incredible breakfast, the luxurious linens and finely appointed rooms, to the complementary afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres, our stay was fantastic. I completely forgot about life back home and became stress free for a few days. Everything about this place was first class, and I just can't see us ever staying somewhere else in Ptown again. Many of the other guests were repeat visitors and it is easy to understand why. Carpe Diem is head and shoulders above the other guesthouses that I have stayed in throughout my travels.

Room Tip: View the rooms on their web site. Each room has a different feel, but all that I saw were A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtlantaSlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been vacationing at Carpe Diem every year since 2001 and still get depressed when I leave. Rainer, Jürgen, Hans and the staff make it a dream vacation each and every year, providing the kind of service I usually only see in Europe's finest hotels. I won't spoil the surprise by telling you what awaits you, but the personal service, dining reservations, room extras, spa, massages....., ahh! I even alternate the rooms I stay in so I can experience the charm of the Far East or sit by the fire place and read Shakespeare (each room has a theme). I chose this wonderful "auberge" to get married and every year brings new memories and great new friends.
Danke schön!
Robin

Room Tip: I love the upstairs rooms so I can sit out at night and see the Pilgrim Monument lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 64 in Provincetown
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 12 Johnson St # 14, Provincetown, MA 02657-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £103 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing