We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Charming, Magnificent - Cape B&B Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at 7 Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at 7 Central
Ranked #9 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
“Cozy, Charming, Magnificent - Cape B&B Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The warmest hospitality. The coziest chic surroundings. The absolute taste bud symphony of a perfect blueberry muffin. These things and so much more await you at the Inn at 7 Central. We booked on a whim for a girls' weekend after looking at few places online: two best friends getting out to the Cape and desiring a sweet little B&B near to everything yet quiet enough to be relaxing. The Inn at 7 Central completely delivered: right off Commerical St. so it was quiet but a moment's walk to so many adorable shops and eateries.

Cory and Curt are the kind of people with whom you want to sit down and talk and laugh for hours - what a gift, then, that these two pursued a dream to own a B&B together and have pursued it with such love and dedication that comes through in the beautiful, comfortable design, the mouthwatering cuisine, and most of all, in their genuine character making each guest's stay a special one. Our first night we arrived late, and were greeted with a handwritten welcome giving us pertinent details and our key - these are the touches of grand hospitality.

Spacious, lovely surroundings (don't miss breakfast outside under blue New England skies - the deck is gorgeous), layers of design that make you feel like you could curl up with a good book anywhere, and friendship and warmth that emanates from owners Cory & Curt. I know that the Inn at 7 Central is our new home base for future Ptown visits, and it should be yours, too.

Thank you, Cory & Curt, for making our days so memorable and comfortable! Until next time (I'm STILL thinking about those breakfasts).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Such a Great Trip with wonderful Hosts... Amazing how the new owners Cory and Curtis have given this already Great Inn an amazing new vibe. We all will be back!!! Thanks Again!

Awesome owners bringing in a new generation of inn service in Provincetown!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mowens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a terrific B&B with new owners Cory and Curt who are clearly putting their heart and soul into the place. The Inn is located just a half-block off Commercial St, which means that it's quiet but close to the bustling shops, restaurants, and "tea dance." The property has a surprisingly large courtyard patio with large tables and umbrellas -- just perfect for having breakfast in the morning or an afternoon drink. There's also a hot tub in the corner which stays open until sundown.

We booked the "suite" which has a private staircase and entrance, a large private deck, and plenty of room inside. The deck was beautiful! It had a table with umbrella, two chairs, and two lounge chairs with pillows.

The owners pay careful attention to little details. The amenities are Molton Brown. The breakfast was excellent with new hot dishes each morning. And the main fridge is stocked with complimentary drinks for guests to take throughout the day.

The owners couldn't be more welcoming or hospitable. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: The rooms all have private entrances. If you have trouble with stairs, choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

about this place. First, the location. Just a few steps off Commerce St, which gives you both the convenience of great food and shopping just a matter of seconds away, and yet you're away from the fray when you need to relax. The room was delightful. Large enough, comfortable, very clean and impeccably decorated. The inn has a breakfast that rivals any restaurant in town each morning. For the price, we couldn't have picked a more perfect place for our stay in Provincetown. This is all aside from the owners, Cory and Kurt (hope that's spelled right) who only make your stay that much nicer. They were both amazing hosts. Always with a smile, a great recommendation for dinner or entertainment, and a genuine customer-centered attitude. If we ever venture back to Cape Cod, we will definitely return to the Inn at 7 Central. Of all the great things we did and saw on our visit, the Inn is at the top.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 8 are a tad larger. Snag one of them if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was driving around Cape Cod and decided to stop in Provincetown for the night. I came across this guesthouse, which looks nice from the outside ut is a real discovery on the inside. Angus, the owner is a perfect innkeeper and the guesthouse is perfect in every little detail. The breakfast in the morning is somptous and delicious and Angus prepares it himself with an attention for details which is outstanding. Loved it, loved it, loved it .
For more details on my trip check out my blog:
http://traveltilyoudrop.blogspot.it/2013/09/new-england-new-me.html

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 7 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 7 Central

Property: Inn at 7 Central
Address: 7 Central St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2104 (Formerly Carriage House Provincetown)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at 7 Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at 7 Central in Provincetown Massachusetts provides the perfect mix of comfort and style in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Our ideally located contemporary hotel-style guesthouse, on a quiet side-street just a half block from all the action on Commercial Street, features 13 beautiful rooms with friendly, personalized guest service for your enjoyment during your Cape Cod getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at 7 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Provincetown Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing