We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing people, quaint lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing people, quaint lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Location is perfect. Hotel is quaint. Breakfast was wonderful. The people were so kind and wonderful service. Can't find the words to describe what a wonderful place this hotel is. I would stay there again just to support the people that work there and own the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    119
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
28
408
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Our room (209) was lovely. Tall ceilings, spacious bath and tiny outdoor porch overlooking the grounds. Breakfast was a highlight! The staff were incredibly helpful in giving us great tips about where to go, what to see and where to eat. A one block walk takes you to Commercial street, filled with bars, restaurants and fun shops and art galleries. The Crowne Point was a perfect get away with easy access to all that the Cape has to offer. Kevin, at the front desk, was a wonderful host!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loriwhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband & I just spent several nights - great location, lovely facilities, great food, fabulous Spa,and all around terrific service! Our location was great in that we could just walk into town where all the shops, restaurants, etc were. Don't overlook the in-house restaurant fopr dinner - superb! and, the made-to-order breakfasts were a treat. We look forward to our next stay!
Ann B

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pamper me twice. The Pamper me once may have been too small for us. Ours was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words, Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We spent Columbus Day weekend at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn and Spa. We had a wonderful room with fireplace and jacuzzi and we used both! The Inn is close to everything and the food in the dining room was great. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. The staff was cuteous and professional. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I visited Provincetown for the first time this past weekend with my mom. The hotel was quaint, charming and provided a decent place for a mother/daughter getaway. There were however, several points that I feel as though the hotel fell short. For being a AAA Four Diamond Hotel I expected a little bit more on the customer service front.

#1 Upon arriving to the hotel (after driving several hours)-- it was quite a process to check in with our car. We were told to drive up/unload luggage/check in/go to room and then move car. I moved the hotel to the designated lot only to find that it was full, so I had to drive back to the hotel and was told to leave the car on the gravel drive way for the time being. Personally, I feel as though the hotel should have valet attendants and take car of the car and parking situation-- this process caused too much unneeded confusion and wasted time when we just wanted to relax.

#2 Upon check out, we were told that we could not pay cash for the entire stay because the hotel had taken a 50% deposit when the reservation was booked. When I inquired if the hotel could remove the original charge from the credit card so that we might pay all cash we were told that it was not possible because "it's not their policy".

#3 The service at the restaurant fell short. "It's the little things" that matter when dining. i.e.-- the bread was taken away with our appetizers- (wait! I wanted some!), service was inconsistent-- either nowhere to be found or all up in your face. Pacing was off.

Everything else was ok-- nothing to write home about. The 'grounds' of the hotel were very charming but it was nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morocjaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to accommodate everyone’s needs, but due to Provincetown been on the National Seashore there is very limited space and complimentary parking is a luxury in Provincetown. We hope to see you again and this time to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My highschool friend and I get together once a year (ideally) and we toyed with the idea of a house rental or hotel. This was our choice and it was perfect. We had a wonderful breakfast at the Inn every morning and wine and cheese to start the evening at 5:00 every night. The spa was wonderful and we walked from our rooms to the spa and back in our robes. Out door hot tub, quiet enviroment and location were perfect for us to explore Provincetown. It was rainy one morning and we found some games in the common area. Tea and coffee available at all times. Lovely place. Perfect for our high school reunion weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicwhorips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the spa and games in the club room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were disappointed when we first saw Crowne Pointe as we had expected it to be on the ocean front - looking back we don't know why though as the map is quite clear!
Staff were excellent and dealt with a minor problem really well for us.
Our room was very comfortable - especially the comfy bed.
Dinner was excellent too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have shared balconies so not private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Property: Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing