We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel! Worth the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Love this inn. Perfect location to all that Provincetown has to offer. We visit this hotel and Provincetown many times all summer long and even made a trip during a blizzard a few Januarys ago. The inn is quaint with lovely zen gardens outside the invitingly comfortable rooms. A pool and a jacuzzi on the deck amongst this setting await you for rest and relaxation. Enjoy the wine and cheese hour as you relax as well. This is always a favorite of mine. The staff is always warm and inviting and you feel right at home here. I cant forget to mention the lovely restaurant that offers a fanstastic breakfast for guests but also a stunning array of mouth watering delicous wine, dinner and dessert offerings in the intimate dining area are not to be missed. The spa is also something that guests should check out and take advantage of. The massage my wife and I experience was fastastic and taking advantage of the spa and soaking tub during our stay makes this property one we will come back to time and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the gardens or pool area or one with a fireplace. Order some in room champagne a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had a very nice two days at this hotel. The breakfast and afternoon cocktail party were excellent. Our room was nice with a fireplace that really worked. The downside was the air conditioner unit which was in the room and was very noisy. The hotel staff were very friendly with excellent advice regarding sights and offsite places to eat. We ate dinner at the hotel dining room one evening. It was very nice but I thought our lobster dinner was overpriced. The restaurant closed early and turned away people after 8:30 PM. The location of the hotel was central to the main commercial area with an easy walking distance away (a block away). While parking on site was limited they had reserved spaces at a lot near by (at no addition cost). All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if I was in town again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We recently stayed at Crowne Point for our wedding and honeymoon. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I have to say that BY FAR this is the best lodging experience I have had. The inn is very tastefully and elegantly decorated . The courtyard and landscaping are truly a work of art. The town center is only a block away and it is close to everything Ptown has to offer.
The room we stayed in (305 -Raleigh) had everything anyone could want- right down to wine glasses and chocolates left on the pillows. It was a pamper me three times room and it had a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and king bed. Breakfast is served every morning and there is a wine social every evening. Jim at the front desk is simply one of the nicest and most helpful people we have ever met. He went out of his way to accommodate our every need or want. He is a JEWEL!!!! We will definitely be back to Ptown and Crowne Point is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Pick a pamper me three times room, they are awesome and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Ever come across things in life where you find yourself saying, "Now THIS is how things should be done!" That's what I found myself saying constantly during a recent 5-day/4-night stay there w/ my girlfriend (who did the research and booked us here...and I kept thanking her again and again for doing so). I can't think of a single thing I could improve on. The main building, which also houses the restaurant, is very striking. How striking? if you are looking to impress your significant other with your acumen in picking places, you will score points before you even set foot on the grounds, as the view of the place coming up Bradford Street will have them saying "OMG! We're staying there?" Everything is just done right and you can tell they really sweat the details. Example: The first time we entered our room, the clock radio (which also accepts iPods!) was playing classical music, which was a very, very nice touch and set the tone for a very nice stay. The facilities are great. A very nice courtyard-type layout around the hot tub + pool with plenty of beach chairs, BUT also many chairs and tables if you just want to relax and read. In fact, I loved that there were two nice chairs right outside our room - perfect for just relaxing while waiting for someone else to get out of the shower (as opposed to waiting in the room). The free breakfast was not the typical "let's throw some danish and bagels and coffee out there". The free breakfast includes made to order eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc. prepared in the main kitchen for the restaurant and the seating area for guests is the restaurant itself. We really loved sitting in the room that was like a closed in patio, which gave a great view of Provincetown City Hall. And another small detail which I loved - if you're a guest, you can sneak in and get free coffee anytime during the day up until 6PM (when they change over for the restaurant). And the coffee is great! How can you argue with a free nightly wine and cheese every night from 5-6PM? Just great. The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful and gave the impression that they really cared that their guests were enjoying the experience. Also, you can't beat the location. Centrally located and just a quick 1-block walk and you're right on Commercial Street (Ptown's main drag). In retrospect, I also appreciated that it's also on Bradford and not Commercial, as the room was very quiet and I can imagine in the high season things can get a little loud on Commercial. In a nutshell - a real gem of a place. When we return to Provincetown, we greatly look forward to staying there again....Oh, and the restaurant itself was EXCELLENT as well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Crowne Pointe is situated on a lovely little hill in Provincetown, an easy walk to everything in town and with a cute little courtyard full of flowers. Rooms are spacious and comfy with lots of nice little touches, including the highest-quality bedding I have ever seen in a hotel. (We got a complimentary upgrade since it was off-season, but it seemed like most rooms were of similar size.)

Service and amenities are first-rate all the way, but the hotel maintains a very beach-casual vibe that makes it feel more like you are staying with a really sophisticated relative. Hotel guests have full use of the spa, pool and hot tub gratis, with services (massage, facial, etc.) extra. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant which was very good, but not blow-my-mind amazing.

A few quibbles: We stayed during a somewhat rainy week and had a bit of trouble getting our room aired out. (The ceiling fan just wasn't up to the job.) And we had a bit of street noise through our open window (mostly the fault of neighbors who apparently had to mow their lawn at 7:30 am.) The bed was a bit too soft for my taste, but hubby liked it fine.

Complimentary full breakfast was excellent. That and the free nightly wine-and-cheese happy hour also make it feel more like your "home base" than just the room you're renting for the week. Every member of the staff we encountered was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

I'm not sure when we'll be back in Provincetown, but when we are, this is definitely going to be where we stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Crowne Pointe. John on at the front desk is a jewel, a true treasure at the Inn. The Inn itself is lovely, our room was spacious and elegant. Breakfast was a great bonus and yummy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeAnOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A great place to get away to and Pamper yourself. so much available. Great Food, a Spa, a pool, hot tubs. You would think you are in a very peaceful place . The room are beyond expectations. The staff is extremely helpful. Centrally located

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £110 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing