We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benchmark Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$222
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
495
126
43
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
126
43
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemineral bathsoaking tubsmall poolp towncommercial streetclub roomoff seasonturn down servicecouples massagesteam roomgas fireplaceevery afternooncape codsized bedbreakfast was includedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After my sixth annual one week stay here I remain a huge fan of Crowne Pointe. The rooms are well appointed with great amenities and a generous bathroom (the Pamper Me Three rooms). It's unusual to find a pool and hot tub at Provincetown inns or guest houses and theirs are charming. The grounds are spacious with options to be engaged with others or find privacy. Michelle Orsmond the Manager seems to be the reason this Inn hums so perfectly. The staff seems stable and consistent over many seasons and unfailingly responsive, friendly and helpful. A superb cooked or continental breakfast and happy hours drinks and snacks are included in the room rate. The Inn's in house restaurant is a great dining option for dinner. Friends who stay at Crowne Pointe with us swear by their on-sire Spa. Only one block from the activity of Commercial Street this gem is an oasis of quiet and pleasure year after year. Thank you Michelle and your amazing team!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool or sauna are a smart bet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked an executive suite and paid over $3,500 for the week, expecting to have a spectacular room to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We were sorely disappointed---the extremely small bathroom had no counter space, and the sink was inaccessible with the door open. The hand towel holder was hung right over the toilet paper, causing the toilet paper to get wet every time we dried our hands.

The room had zero privacy---we were located on the exit path from the property, and faced a supply cabinet for the hotel workers on one side and a parking lot on the other side. Forget keeping the blinds open---it was like being in a fishbowl. The furniture was old and run-down, the comforter looked dirty, and the kitchen sink had no hot water.

Breakfasts were nothing special, and on some days just outright terrible.

This was our fourth time staying here, and it will definitely be our last.

Room Tip: Make sure you know exactly which room you're getting before you book. The rooms vary widely in size, amenities, and location on the property.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevinteeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I've stayed at the Crowne Pointe Inn twice: February 2007 for a much-needed sanity break (my husband happily stayed home and painted the living room) and November 2013 to celebrate our anniversary.

Since I really enjoyed the inn before, it was the perfect choice for a romantic getaway. And lucky us, Provincetown is an easy 40-minute drive (off-season, that is). P-Town is also one of my favorite places.

The inn offers great qualities and amenities: It's beautifully restored, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated with original art and some antiques. The inn has its own spa - a nice addition. And maybe best of all, a fabulous fine-dining restaurant (open to the public for dinner), which also serves delicious made-to-order breakfast for guests.

They also serve complimentary wine and cheese around 5 pm in the cozy lower level, which is fun if you're feeling social (or not). It's a nice way to relax before dinner.

Our room was in a building in back of the main house, but just a very short walk away. Because it was early November (off-season) we didn't have to splurge to get the best. We stayed in a gorgeous, spacious room with cathedral ceilings, king-size bed, gas fireplace, and a surprisingly large bathroom with lots of mirrors and a skylight above the tub! I loved that bathroom.

The only downside was some construction going on in a nearby building. But it wasn't very intrusive, really, and based on the fine quality of our room, it seemed they were finishing major improvements.

The Crowne Pointe Inn sits high on a hill, just one block from Commercial St. and the very center of town. This alone is a reason to stay here. There are other nice accommodations in P-Town, but many are at one end or the other of Commercial St., which could mean a long walk to where the action is (it's definitely a walking & biking town). Also, because the inn has its own great restaurant, there's really no need to leave the premises if the weather is lousy. Between the food, wine, spa, fireplaces, etc., it's tempting just to relax and enjoy the inn!

Just a note: Provincetown is not just a summer resort; it is truly a year-round destination. Yes, it's world-famous for its fun and crazy summers (I doubt there's anything quite like it, except maybe New Orleans during Mardigras). But the off-season is a very different, wonderful experience. Many restaurants, galleries, and shops stay open well into fall, and some close just for a month or two around the holidays. It seems more and more travelers are heading here off-season to enjoy a peaceful, quieter atmosphere, uncrowded streets, plenty of parking, and lots of great restaurants that would normally be booked. Although even in November, "The Lobster Pot" (one of P-Town's most famous eateries) was packed. We stopped in for a late lunch and got the last table!

Room Tip: Second floor seems best (the buildings are two-story). You might request a larger, newly renovated room with as many amenities as you'd care to afford (fireplace, large bathroom, etc.), especially if you're staying more than a night or two.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwanPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent one night here and I think we were put into the smallest room at the Inn. The room was clean but very small and the window looked out onto what I think was a storage area so, no room appeal at all. Fortunately, we did not spend much time in the room. The breakfast was quite good with lots of choices.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you want to spend a gazillion dollars and be treated badly, visit the Crowne Pointe. We landed in P'town on a whim and spent a night here. Way over-priced with a snooty staff. The pool is tiny and the rooms are nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nowaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews