We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowne Pointe what a place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Crowne Pointe what a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2006

We stayed at the Crowne Pointe and had a great stay. The staff from the start was happy and helpful. There was a GREAT meal evey A.M.the room was clean and the bed had fresh sheets and great mattress and pillows. I will go back there anytime Im in town.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    119
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
29
406
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2006

This inn is by far the most beautiful and well maintained place we have ever stayed. The rooms are elegant and the grounds, breathtaking. The rooms, pool and jacuzzis were immaculately clean. The staff and guest services impeccable. If you feel you should be treated like royalty on vacation and have spent your hard earned vacation money well... then this is the place!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2006

This was a very pleasant Inn to stay in. We enjoyed the accomodations, but did not feel it was an incredible place to stay. Any questions we had were answered, the rooms were nice, the location was excellent. Highlights for us were the spa, which was very relaxing and a great way to spend a couple of hours. The breakfast each morning was also very good. Nice gesture as we were leaving was to give us a cookbook with the recipes that were served at breakfast in them.

Overall, we would return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chucker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2006

This was the only place where we could book one evening in July. We paid quite a bit for it, but the money was well spent. This is my new favorite place!!

Helpful?
3 Thank tonywinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2006

My family gathered in Provincetown to celebrate my 50th birthday, and we all stayed at the Crowne Pointe Inn. Everyone at the Inn was so pleasant and helpful, from the moment we arrived (well, actually, from the moment 4 months previously when I made the reservations) to the moment we left. Friday evening I discovered that we needed one more room than I had planned, but the Inn was sold out, so Kent at the front desk helped us find a room at a nearby place. Our room (a Pamper Me Twice room) had more than enough space for us to hold our own gathering, before we enjoyed the wine and cheese at the Inn. (I was glad to have another chance to eat the delicious pastries from breakfast!) We met such nice folks there, including a mother and two daughters from Jacksonville FL who travel together one weekend each year. When we needed more towels, someone showed up with extra towels almost before we put down the phone. The steam bath and mineral bath at the spa were heavenly. I wish we could have stayed for a week, instead of a weekend. Cheryl at the front desk was kind to store our luggage from Sunday morning checkout until that evening when we took the ferry back to Boston, and had our luggage loaded on the shuttle before we finished eating in their dining room. I cannot say enough positive things about the Inn and everyone who works there. Thank you all again!

Helpful?
6 Thank notbob_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2006

I am a repeat customer and have been for 5 years. Top of the line stay. They know how to treat you right. You feel very pampered without feeling pretentious. T-shirt and shorts is just as welcomed as business casual. The staff is very friendly and curtious.

Helpful?
6 Thank Coachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2006

Fantastic hotel - staff are excellent, rooms clean and comfortable. Simply a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Property: Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing