We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever.”
Review of Admiral's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiral's Landing
Ranked #5 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than ever.”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Our second week long stay at the Admirals landing, last year was great & this year was even better.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
357
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at Admiral's Landing this past month. We had planned an 8 night stay, but had to cut it short by 3 due to the impending arrival of Hurricane Irene (we livein CT and had to get our home prepared for the storm).

During our stay we had nothing but a wonderful time. The room we had was beautiful and very private. The inn owners were outgoing and very hospitable - their suggestions for restaurants and activities were spot on. Breakfast was delicious with home baked items and the special Admiral's Cup each morning.

The proximity to Commercial Street can not be beat. It's alos an easy exit out of town to the beaches.

We highly recommend Admiral's Inn to anyone interested in stayin in Provincetown.

Room Tip: Go on line to view the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babydogs3_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

From the moment we arrived at Admiral's Robyn and Audri were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The house is lovely with warm fireplaces and wooden floors. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only downside to the room is folks smoke at the table directly outside the front window and we are non-smokers . Breakfasts were enjoyable and we met some intersting folks from different areas at each meal. The location is perfect just far enough away from downtown to be peaceful and close enough for an enjoyable walk to all things interesting and entertaining.
Thank you Robin and Audri. You helped make our stay in P Town a brilliant one!

Room Tip: Room #2 comfortable and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paidir65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Louisana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I usually go to tripadvisor prior to reserving a room or dining at a restaurant in an area which I do not have local guidance. Admiral's Landing received high reviews from it's guests so I booked. This is my second stay in Ptown, so I kinda knew the layout and where I wanted to stay, so this fit the bill. Robyn and Audri are very attentive to their guest's needs, not to the point of niceties all day long, in fact they were seldom visible, except at expected times s/a breakfast. But, you can be sure they let you know they were available if needed and also offered to help out in any way they could. We happened to be guests during Hurricane Irene and they were quick to offer lanterns, food, and companionship during the ordeal. The B&B lost power with the storm, but they had a gas stove which warmed a nice meal for the guests. We sat at the dining table telling jokes and tales with wine and good food.
We stayed in the Port room which is a nice size room with small kitchenette. The room is a typical beachside room of an old historic village s/a Ptown or KeyWest, but it was more than adequate and very quiet with parking and a bike rack. We did not have a car and never will while in Ptown as this is why we like Ptown, but is was nice for the other guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Robyn and Audri, the owners, made us feel at home immediately. The house itself is quaint and cozy, centrally located and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Admiral's Landing for a few glorious Cape days before Hurricane Irene. We booked this room just a few weeks prior to our arrival during one of the busiest weeks of the year, so I would consider Admiral's Landing one of the remaining "hidden gems" in P-Town. The Inn was still fully occupied but serene, just a block away from P-Town's busy Commercial street. The level of service provided by inn-keepers Audri and Robyn, and the quiet charm of this location make this moderately-priced inn a real deal. Robyn and Audri always went the extra mile with great local suggestions and even helping us with a greasy and stubborn bike rack. Like other reviewers noted, there was always a fresh supply of coffee, tea, ice, chocolate, and just about anything to keep, pry open, and serve your beverage of choice, including an en suite refrigerator. Lots of unobtrusive grace in the house - a great reflection of the town spirit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

There are many nice B&Bs in Provincetown, many with similar attributes, but what really makes for a special stay are an inn's hosts/owners. After all, a bed is a bed, but creating a pleasant, warm, and welcoming environment is truly a special gift Audri and Robyn, the owners of Admiral's Landing made my friends and I feel welcome from the moment Robyn picked us up at the dock to the moment we left. From offering to make us dinner reservations to pointing us in the direction of a good bike rental place, Audri and Robyn were always helpful, friendly, and warm. They really made our stay wonderful and made our vacation extra special.

P.S. Robyn is a fantastic baker and always has a delicious new baked good every morning. Just terrific.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoffman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 62 in Provincetown
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Landing

Property: Admiral's Landing
Address: 158 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral's Landing Bed and Breakfast is just one block from Commercial Street and the bay - centrally located at 158 Bradford on the corner of Pearl Street. Our small inn offers lodging with a wide range of amenities including WiFi, fireplaces in all guest rooms and a homemade breakfast designed to make your stay in Ptown memorable. We're also just around the corner from the Fine Arts Work Center and the thriving gallery district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiral's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Landing Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing