We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral's Landing
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awol(Provincetown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
520
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsevery morningcakesp towncommercial streetheated floorswonderful hostsmy partnerfrittatanew additionyogurtjetted tubbreakfast was deliciousgas fireplacebed and breakfastwonderful visitlike coming home
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Admiral's Landing and I just can't recommend it enough.

The hosts, Robyn and Audri, were completely gracious and so enthusiastically welcoming without being over-bearing (you know exactly what I mean). Plus, they are both fantastically gifted bakers ensuring that breakfast each morning was an absolute delight.

Admiral's Landing is an intimate B&B. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the beds are really comfortable, and the towels and linens are really nice. Each room is unique and there is something available for everyone. What I found particularly nice were the locations of the doors and stairways allowing one to come and go with privacy. The location in town is simply perfect - footsteps away from everything - and yet quiet and restful when that is desired. And then there is the hot tub which is like a vacation unto itself.

If you like comfort and gracious hospitality (and delicious breakfasts) without being 'fussy' or 'formal' this might be just the right spot for you. Robyn and Audri make you feel so comfortable and welcomed and at home and make it all seem effortless.

I loved staying here and intend to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theejordanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

From our first breakfast at the Admiral's Landing we were warmly welcomed by Robyn and Audri, our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them, whether it was a restaurant reservation or information about the Cape, they were always more than willing to help. A real treat in nice Provincetown; in fact we're already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjgijsbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We arrived on a sunney Sunday afternoon and were greeted with big smiles, a cup of freshly made coffee, muffins on the table, and pleasant conversation by the owners, Audri and Robyn. They offered to help us with our luggage as they showed us to the room. It was very bright and cheerful. It featured a new slimline air conditioner, TV and comfortable queen size bed.

Admirals Landing is located in the center of Provincetown and is withing walking distance of everything. Park your car in the adequate parking area and forget it.

Breakfast featured home made muffins or scones, fresh coffee or tea, cerials, and fruit. It was good and was available for two or three hours in the morning. We found the guests pleasant and good company.

The owners suggested several excellent restaurants. We had our lobster dinner at a relatively inexpensive place where the locals go. It was not fancy, but very good.

We look forward to going back. A number of the guests stayed at Admirals Landing with the previous owners. They had great praise for the recent improvements.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

OK, let's start saying that Provincetown is a little bit overrated, crowded in the summer, and consequently an expensive place to visit. My partner and I decided to stay at Admiral's Landing because of the reviews that we read here, but also because it was one of the most "affordable" places to stay, even when it was not cheap at all. The place is nice, clean and comfortable. It is in also in quieter part of town, which is nice because we saw many other hotels/b&b that have bars or even discos directly in the main floor. It is not completely free of noise, because there's always some traffic, but nothing too loud to keep you awake. Our room was on the small size, but not too small either, nicely decorated and with some shelves with books from the 80's that I really enjoyed browsing at. Our bathroom was also small, but OK for the days we stayed there.
Considering what we saw in Provincetown, I doubt we could get a bigger place for less.
Where this little place truly excels is in service; the new owners are incredibly nice, as helpful as you may need and willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable. They picked us up at the port the day we arrived, and they took us there back when we left, they also cook their own muffins and pastries for breakfast, which adds a nice touch (I hate commercial ones). In sum, if we ever return to Provincetown, we would probably go back there.
A final comment, not related at all with this bed & breakfat, but with the town. Provincetown is a nice place to spend a couple of days in the summer, very beautiful and quaint, but as I mentioned before, it suffers from inflation, not only in economic terms, but also ideologically. At local stores we heard too many times "It's another day in paradise", to the point that we could not avoid laughing... Yes, it's a beautiful place, but pleeeease, there are many other ones out there (with better beaches and scenery).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I recently needed a getaway and chose Admirals Landing. I've visited many of the accomodations over the last 25 years in Provincetown. The new owners were as warm and friendly as you can get without being too nosey as in some B& B's . Their scones and muffin tops for breakfast were fresh and warm ..just like them. They go out of their way to make you happy. My room was beautiful and full of character. The location is in a perfect spot as well. I will definietly return and can't wait to see any new things they do with the property although it already is very pristine beautiful.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
Thank rt66mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews