We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kalmar Village(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
450
358
198
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
358
198
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcabana barbay view roomevery half hourp townholiday innshuttle buslow tidepool sideclean roomsnice poolcape cod bayoff seasonwalk into towncontinental breakfastcommercial streetcan't wait to go back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked 3 separate bookings because kept changing the dates for our trip so we ended up with 3 different reservations which they could not combine. Fine we will work with that. Then went to check in a 2 pm when check in time was 3pm. I have never not been able to check in early anywhere. But we we arrived they told us we needed to wait for an hour. Okay 3pm is 3pm. So came back at 3pm and they told us our room still not ready. We waited another hour to check in. When we checked in our floor was filthy. So dirty that when you put the show towel down on the floor in bathroom it turned gray from the dirt. Then tried to get new towels the next day and they were out and never bought us new towels. We are paying over $300.00 a night. It is crazy worst experience of my life.

Room Tip: There aren't any so my advice skip this Hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

It’s unfortunate to hear that your visit was not everything it should have been. Usually we’re able to accommodate our guests in a reasonable amount of time and we apologize that we were unable to do so with you and that your room did not meet your standards after you arrived. Our guests’ comments really matter to us, so we will be sure to share yours with our housekeeping staff. We hope that we will one day have the opportunity to provide you the stay that you deserve.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We love this hotel! For us , it's perfect. Clean , modern , cheerful - roomy enough - a great place for families traveling together. We are a family of 4 staying in a suite - plenty of room for everyone - fridge .. Bathrooms are small but so what?! Every staff person has greeted us with a smile- and no request is too much. Proximity to p town is perfect- room to breathe - lovely pool ..super convenient bus to town every 30 minutes.
The equation 1+1 = 3 comes to mind. It's not perfect, but you add it all together and it is - perfect. For families - people traveling with pets - in our opinion , you could not have a nicer opportunity close to Provincetown center and the beaches. We plan to come back !!

Room Tip: The suites pool side are wonderful --IMO
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Spending time in the pool and in town must have been a lot of fun! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown with us. It’s great that we were able to keep your whole family comfortable and happy! We’re looking forward to seeing you on your next trip!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I like the beach in front. We walked it few times a day. We liked the breakfast. I don't know why people are complaining of. They need to go to a separate breakfast place if you want more egg Benedict. The staff at 4pm was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilgbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Your kind words are greatly appreciated by us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Walking down the beach must have been so beautiful and relaxing! We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast! It would be great to have you as a guest again!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

clean, friendly service. Great Time in the swimming pool with big smile service. love the lobby decoration. good food and variety of entertainment. Hanging out in swimming pool a +, thanks for everything

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Our pool area is often a favorite among our guests and we’re glad it was a highlight of your stay! Thank you for letting us know how your visit went - we’re glad to hear that the Harbor Hotel Provincetown really exceeded your expectations! We would love to have you as a guest again soon.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I were married at the Harbor Hotel on Oct. 13, 2012. Our ceremony and reception were on-site. It was a fantastic weekend, and I was extremely pleased.

Pros -

The redesign is very cool. Funky furniture, fixtures, and colors combined with Cape Cod-like beach touches, yet somehow it doesn't clash.

The food is excellent in the Harbor Lounge. There were two wedding components my husband and I were fixated on - the DJ and the food. Both turned out wonderfully.

The rooms are comfortable, and bright. Personally, I like it when the sink is outside the bathroom. Convenient! We had a suite, so the living room area was nicely decorated and comfy.

Location. You're about a mile from the heart of Commercial Street. So you're not stuck in a noisy buzz but you're close enough to walk or pedi-cab (or drive) to where the action is.

The Harbor Lounge. It transforms into a quiet restaurant/cocktail lounge into a rollickin' bar scene on weekend nights. The hubby and I went to bed early the night before the wedding but most of my family (most of the guests stayed at the hotel with us) stayed up all night partying and dancing to the live band.

Price. Compared to other places in P-Town (not including the Boatslip), it's a bit cheaper to stay at. Although, it's growing in popularity so who knows where the rates are headed.

The management. Don Avigne was our wedding planner and he also runs the place. He was EXCELLENT. The dude bent over backwards to accommodate us. From making sure that babysitters received FREE meals in their rooms during the reception to dealing with my husband (who can be rough when it comes to spending a ton of money and getting exactly what he wants), Don was amazing.

This is the real world, so there are some cons:

The staff. Not everyone! But we endured more than a few staff members at the front desk who were either A) unnecessarily cranky to us and our guests and B) a little...flaky? There were a couple of communication issues with the staff when it came to pricing and special rates. We totally understand it's a new facility with the remodel and everyone's learning as they go, but occasionally our confidence was tested. We also understand that a couple getting married tend to be trying. But we also heard from guests AFTER the wedding about cranky front desk people. We experienced one after the wedding ourselves when we had some questions about our charges. But Don was wonderful and so were other staff we dealt with.

The bathrooms in the rooms. It's actually kind of funny. The rooms are totally re-done and very pleasant, but you open the door to the bathrooms and it's 1985. We assumed the remodel didn't make it that far and they had to open on time? Cleanliness wasn't an issue at all, it was just...they looked very old.

To wrap it up, I would give Harbor Hotel Provincetown a solid B+ edging on A-. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The harborview rooms cost a little extra but the view is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasereraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Harbor Hotel Provincetown to be a major part of one of the most important days in your life! We’re thrilled to hear that we provided both you and your guests an enjoyable special day. Although your event was flawless, we do apologize that you experienced some communication issues with some of our staff members. Your comments are greatly appreciated by us and we’ll be sure to share your compliments regarding the staff member you specifically mentioned; I’m sure they will make his day! We hope that you’ll consider staying with us again soon, perhaps for an anniversary visit!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews